We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Zorzis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zorzis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We spent a week at Zorzis on our honeymoon... It was exactly what we wanted and expected.. a small, very clean, friendly hotel. The owners are excellent hosts and gave us wine and flowers on our arrival. They were very helpful and knowledgeable and the breakfast was lovely too. In Greece in high summer you need air conditioning and a pool and both of these are at this hotel (lovely spotlessly clean outdoor pool with jacuzzi...) Perissa is a great base as it has a good beach with lots of tavernas and bars on it. It has a lovely relaxed vibe and it is not too expensive. We hired a car and then a quad bike to see Oia (a must), Fira and Santo Wines (wine tasting and great view) as well as the view of the island from the mountain behind the hotel at Pyrgos. Everywhere you go in Santorini is stunningly beautiful and photos lurk around every corner. We will return soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunisfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    32
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
499
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and i have just returned from a week at Zorzis and we miss it already! Genuinely one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in, especially made so by the welcome hospitality from Spiros and Hirocco (the owners).
We chose Zorzis following the great reviews on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Selecting it because of the size (only 10 rooms) and the fact that children are not allowed. Our room was cleaned daily and we were supplied with lovely fresh towels every day. The hotel is kept immaculately clean and from the moment we arrived our expectations were met - we were given a very welcome bottle of water and towels for the beach/pool.
For a couple of days we were literally the only people by the pool which seemed unreal. The pool by the way is great, with plenty of beds and umbrellas (to shelter from the scorching sun) and with an envious mountainous backdrop.
The breakfast is perfect - fresh fruit (often from the hotel garden), bread, cake, greek yogurt, juice and tea/coffee.
Perissa isn't the prettiest place on the island, but does have some great restaurants along the beach and really good prices. We'd definitely recommend getting out to see the rest of the island, but when we did explore we were pleased to be coming back to Zorzis! Fira and Oia are lovely but rammed with tourists and expensive.
We cannot speak highly enough of Zorzis and its lovely owners - definitely recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Superfly1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We recently returned from a 10 night stay at the Zorzis hotel in Perissa and we could not fault the hotel. Rocco and Spiros made us feel so welcome. When we tried to book all the standard rooms were fully booked so we booked the promotional room which was more than adequate and we would not hesitate to book again. Location is perfect, not far from Perissa beach which is a nice area to relax on and the bus stop is a few steps away from the hotel which takes you to Thira and beyond. We were disappointed with Thira as it was very commercialised but everywhere else on the island is beautiful. Oia is exactly as we hoped but beware the crowds waiting for the sunset- Santos Wines apparently had a even better sunset but we run out of time. Pygos a small village slightly inland from Perissa is like stepping back in time. There are a few cafes at the top of the village and one in particular was so friendly and the woman who ran it let us sample some traditional custard cake she had made- also her fresh lemonade was amazing! We were very sad to leave but will return and hotel Zorzis is definitely where we would opt to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayleylsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Brilliant!
The owners are amazing, they treat you like a 5star guest!
The location is very good, by the Perissia beach, and 10min to Fira and maybe 20 min to Oia, which is great to be just in time for the sunset.
The hotel is very comfortable with a nice pool.
Very nice to relax and to enjoy the island.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ_Pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at the Zorzis for ten nights from 21st July to August 1st after choosing it from the glowing reviews on trip advisor. It was a truly incredible holiday and we cannot speak highly enough of the hotel and the owners who tirelessly go out of their way to help you in any way they can. On the first day my husband realised he had left his sunglasses in the taxi we had arrived in and without a second thought Spiros telephoned the taxi company and arranged for them to be returned- just an example of the kindness and attention to detail service that you will experience.
The hotel is stunningly beautiful and completely spotless, beautifully and tastefully decorated it has an immediate calm and relaxing feel about it. The rooms are spacious and cool and very clean, fresh bedding and towels every day and beach towels offered too. The air conditioning is very welcome along with a powerful shower, safe, comfortable, large bed and the option of tea and coffee making facilities make the rooms perfect too. Also important to mention how quiet the rooms are, the hotel is quite close to a buzzing road but you would never know it! The views from our room were just lovely looking out to the mountain behind. The pool was completely wonderful, always access to plenty of loungers and umbrellas and we both enjoyed the peace and tranquility of this area- a complete bonus of it being an adult only hotel- bliss! Every day the kind and caring Hiroko provides a lovely continental breakfast in the dining room, this is plentiful and delicious consisting of fresh fruit, yoghurt etc. In the evenings there are plenty of options for dinner, the beach and strip of restaurants and tavernas just a short stroll across the road. We particularly enjoyed Lava, Atlantis and Pergola. Along the road down from the hotel is Sirocco an amazing retaurant with its own pizza oven that we returned too because of the brilliant menu and lovely food. Also recommend Yazz and Tranquilo for brilliant after dinner cocktails and live music. All in all we have returned feeling rested, relaxed and happy after an incredible holiday! Thank you Spiros and Hiroko.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KateMarc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Hi. Have you read the other reviews? They all pretty much say the same thing right? Well it's all true.

My girlfriend kindly took responsibility of sorting out our summer holiday and after finding out that we were booked in at the Zorzis, I read the reviews here with some skepticism. (My review is my penance for having doubted her... and some of you!)

Spiros and Hiroko are fab hoteliers. Nothing was too much trouble and one morning I managed to block my ear up (sorry, were you eating?) and Spiros took me to the local pharmacy in the next village. I told him that i wouldn't mind taking the bus, but he was adamant in assisting given the frequency of the local transport.

Onto our room. It was immaculately made everyday and with it being stiflingly hot in the evenings, I wondered if we were going to be cool enough at night. Turns out that with the air con on, it was too cold, so we just used the ceiling fan. Every morning when we opened the balcony doors we got that feeling as if you stepped off a flight into a hot country. Nice.

The breakfast was delicious and the pool was perfect for the number of guests that were there. A pro for us was that Zorzis didn't take bookings from families with small kids, so we had a very peaceful time by the pool. Each evening, I would see Spiros clean the pool filters and re-arrange the sun loungers whilst Hiroko was tending to some part of the garden. The effort they put into Zorzis is quite something.

Location wise, Zorzis is a 5 minute walk to the beach (if you take the road next to Dorians Pub). The choice of restaurants within a short walk from the hotel is excellent and the value for money is the best on the island.

I cannot recommend Zorzis enough. If you're thinking of going to Santorini, make sure you stay here. Fira will be swamped with cruise ship passengers and Oia will be over run with everyone on the island coming to see the sunset. At least by staying in Perissa you have the choice of going to those places if you wish, rather than just being subjected to it.

Oh, one final thing, Zorzis also have WIFI if you can't bear to be disconnected from your beloved interweb on your holidays.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: I'm not sure what the other rooms were like inside, but we were fortunate enough to have a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenkim78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent the first two weeks of July at Zorzis and it was absolutely wonderful in every way. Spiros and Hiroko are two of the most genuine nicest people you could ever meet. Their main aim is to ensure that staying at Zorzis is an experience you won't forget and they have totally succeeded in this.
The hotel is fabulous and has the most friendliest atmosphere and Spiros and Hiroko make you feel like part of the family rather than paying customers.
The rooms are spotless, well presented and decorated and I have never has a bed as comfortable in any hotel I've ever stopped in both abroad and in the UK. The rooms are throughly cleaned every day, thanks to the lovely Maria and fresh towels daily as well as pool side towels provided.
Breakfast is prepared and served by the lovely Hiroko and you should try her home made cheese pasties...delicious!
The pool and jacuzzi are fabulous and no problems with beds etc. sometimes we had the pool to oursleves. The gardens are wonderful and tenderly looked after by Hiroko.
The hotel is on the main street but set back so dont let that put you off as the double glazing stops any noise, although it isn'y that noisy anyway.
There are plenty of bars and restaurants very near, Dorians bar, Hellas Restaurant across the road and Cyclades which are all excellent.
I would not even dream of staying anywhere else in Perissa other than Zorzis (if you can get booked in) so do yourself a favour and experience the Zorzis magic for yourself.
Thanks Spiros and Hiroko, hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHEL1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
764 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
492 reviews
5.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
359 reviews
1.7 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
364 reviews
2.0 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorzis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorzis Hotel

Property: Zorzis Hotel
Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Perissa
#8 Family Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Zorzis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Zorzis, totally refurbished recently, is situated in the centre of Perissa on the main road, just 300 meters from one of the island’s popular black beaches. The hotel is furnished in the island color and offers comfortable rooms with balconies. All rooms have bathroom with shower, hairdryer, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fan, fridge, satellite LCD TV, direct dial telephone, cable and wireless internet access (computer not provided) and safety deposit box. The hotel has a breakfast room / lounge with patio doors leading to a terrace overlooking a flower filled garden. Reception desk with fax and mail services. The hotels beautiful swimming pool with an attached jacuzzi / whirlpool is set in idyllic surroundings with an impressive mountain backdrop. Just the place to relax. The hotel is close to a variety of shops, cafes, restaurants, and just 20 meters from the bus stop. There is also private car parking for our hotel guests. We are sorry but the hotel does not take children under the age of 14 years old. Pets are not allowed. The owner, cruise ships Captain Spiros, is on hand to answer any questions you may have and is remembered by many guests for his attentive and warm hospitality. Hotel Zorzis is not associated with any other hotel with either the same or a similar name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Zorzis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorzis Hotel Perissa
Zorzis Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing