We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming perfection!”
Review of Zorzis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zorzis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Charming perfection!”
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We chose to stay at the Zorzis because of the fantastic reviews it has already received on Trip Advisor, so were already prepared to have a holiday in a lovely, clean and 'quality' hotel. What we were not prepared for was the charm, the devotion and the pride that Spiros and Hiroco have for their hotel and show to their guests. They (like the hotel) are fantastic!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keithc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    32
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
480
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

I stayed at the hotel Zorzis with 4 female freinds last year and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone. The location is great, near to the beach and restaurants and easy to visit other places on the island of Santorini.
The hotel is so well kept and the gardens and pool beautiful.
We were made to feel welcome and all have happy memories of a relaxing and enjoyable holiday

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

that hasn't been said already?
This was our second visit to Zorzis; the first being last September following our wedding in Imerovigli. Spiros and Hiroko are the most welcoming hosts and do everything they can to help make the most of your visit to Santorini with genuine interest and care. They maintain the hotel to the highest standards and are constantly looking at ways in which they can improve their guests’ experience (even though we tell them there’s no need, its perfect!). From the well kept gardens and pool area to the tranquillity of the light and airy rooms, everything you need (and at such a reasonable price too!). On arrival, we were met by Spiros and Hiroko and shown to our room where a bottle of wine had been left with a ‘Welcome back’ message from Spiros. It’s the little touches like these, combined with the warmth and hospitality that you are shown make Zorzis the success it is. We don’t often come across a place where we want to return as we like to try other Greek islands and resorts but this is a truly unique experience - you don’t feel as though you are going back to the same hotel, it’s more like returning to see old friends! Our only worry is that its popularity will continue to grow and we'll have to book well in advance!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelle771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We can't say enough about this absolutely fantastic hotel. The owners, Spiros and Hirocco were amazing people who provided warm, friendly and personalized service. The hotel was beautiful and "spa-like" with it's fresh clean white walls, flowing curtains and fresh fragrantly smelling hallways. There is a beautiful pool area surrounded with immaculately kept gardens. The breakfast was served in the front room and had a real lovely B&B feel. The hotel was close to the beach, shopping and many great restaurants. ( Try Domatini's and God's Garden) When it was time for us to leave, not only did our gracious hosts wish us well, they also gave us a bottle of wine to enjoy at our next destination.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Just returned from a weeks stay at Zorzis in perissa. Wonderful hotel wonderful location, wonderful hosts Rocco and Spirros. in fact everything was wonderful.!! We booked for later in the year before we left!! what more can we say.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbjm_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We read fantastic reviews of this hotel on TripAdvisor before booking. However, the hotel and its owners exceeded our expectations! The hotel, surrounded by beautiful oleander, palms, and other foliage--carefully taken care of by Hiroko--is near the beach of Perissa, has a wonderful pool area, and has a beautifully decorated interior. We immediately felt comfortable. The rooms and entire hotel are impeccably clean. The service is top notch: both Spiros and Hiroko are always available to make your stay easy, comfortable, and enjoyable. They both offer tips as to what sights to see and what restaurants to go to. We recommend Ntomatini is Perissa and Metaximas in Exo Gonia. Spiros may even offer you some wine in the late evening. We spent a couple of nights sitting and talking to Spiros about his life as Captain. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a "luxury" hotel at a reasonable price with friendly service....a home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesshero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2011

My wife and I went on a two week European vacation and we found this to be one of our best finds. We went off the reviews on trip advisor and when we arrived we were very pleased. The rooms were super clean, food was great, really close to beach and lots of restaurants(try Aqua for appetizers, you won't be disappointed). But the service was that of a 5 star resort. Spiros and Hirocco are some of the nicest people you will meet. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an excellent place to stay, you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocher40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
739 reviews
4.8 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
339 reviews
5.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.7 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorzis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorzis Hotel

Property: Zorzis Hotel
Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Perissa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
#8 Family Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Zorzis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Zorzis, totally refurbished recently, is situated in the centre of Perissa on the main road, just 300 meters from one of the island’s popular black beaches. The hotel is furnished in the island color and offers comfortable rooms with balconies. All rooms have bathroom with shower, hairdryer, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fan, fridge, satellite LCD TV, direct dial telephone, cable and wireless internet access (computer not provided) and safety deposit box. The hotel has a breakfast room / lounge with patio doors leading to a terrace overlooking a flower filled garden. Reception desk with fax and mail services. The hotels beautiful swimming pool with an attached jacuzzi / whirlpool is set in idyllic surroundings with an impressive mountain backdrop. Just the place to relax. The hotel is close to a variety of shops, cafes, restaurants, and just 20 meters from the bus stop. There is also private car parking for our hotel guests. We are sorry but the hotel does not take children under the age of 14 years old. Pets are not allowed. The owner, cruise ships Captain Spiros, is on hand to answer any questions you may have and is remembered by many guests for his attentive and warm hospitality. Hotel Zorzis is not associated with any other hotel with either the same or a similar name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Zorzis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorzis Hotel Perissa
Zorzis Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing