We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Marcos is a great place to relax!!!”
Review of Villa Markos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Markos
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Villa Marcos is a great place to relax!!!
Individual and family too. Very clean and comfortable rooms with balcony, mini kitchen and air conditioning. Very nice patio, clean pool and delicious breakfast! The hotel is a 2-5 min walk from the beach and the main road, where there are many restaurants, bars and shops. Close to the hotel supermarket and an internet point. But, the hotel is very quiet, do not hear the noise from the main road and the waterfront. It is very important for me - friendly and warm atmosphere in the hotel!!! You feel like at home! Mr. Marco excellent host! He is very responsive and friendly, always willing to help in every way. Thank you Mr. Marco and all hotel staff for a great holiday!!!
Clean sea, beautiful beaches, wonderful hotel and you will have a memorable, a lovely holiday! Would highly recommend to all!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colega70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 137 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife, 10 yr old son & I stayed at Villa Markos for a week during August 2012.

The location is ideal, 100m from the beach and beach road with its many restaurants and approx the same distance to Perissa Water Park.

Markos, his wife Georgia and their visiting family made us feel very welcome.
By the end of the week, we felt like part of the family and were very sad to leave.
We found the apartments catered for all our needs – basic but clean and comfortable with air-con and wifi.
Markos was always at hand to answer any query and would offer assistance without taking or asking for any money.
I am sure we will return to Perissa and when we do, I will contact Markos direct for all room arrangements plus car-hire/transfers etc.

I would like to use this space to say thank you Markos & family for a fantastic week and hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterPanagiotou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is my fifth time in Villamarkos!! They are a family !Yu can feel a very good atmosphere!The owners are so kind . they provide for all your requirements. The rooms are clean and cycladic stile, are very near to the beach shops and promenade. See you last summer !! Veronica from Rome

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Today we returned from 11 days in Perissa, Santorini and we miss it already. Villa Markos was perfect for us as a family (mum, dad and two boys of 8 and 5). We grew very fond of the owner, Markos as he is a very kind, generous and hardworking man who treated us really well. Everyone at Villa Markos whether it be family, staff or guests were very friendly. Our apartment was standard but had everything we needed (small kitchen with crockery and utensils, fridge, table and chairs, airconditioning, a good size bathroom, a big double room with heaps of cupboard space, small tv, safe, outside table and chairs, a very handy clothesline and the pool was literally at our doorstep much to our boys delight). The apartment was cleaned daily, bedding and towels changed daily and the shower always had good water pressure and the water always hot. The quiet location is very central - you are not too far from the beach, bus stop to Fira, supermarkets, shops, tour operators, a fab 24 hour bakery, restaurants, bars and the water park. We would definitely go back to Perissa and Villa Markos.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelleyValentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have just returned from our lovely holiday from Perissa in Santorini and had most amazing time with 2 children. We stayed At villa Marcos and was very happy with friendly owners Marko and Georgia. Location is just perfect, walking distance (2-5 mins) to beach, sea front bars and reastraunts and shops. We had room with balcony, bathroom, kitchen and 2nd floor extention for kids. Room was cleaned every day, towels and bedding was changed daily, bins were emtiend every day also. Swimming pool not too big, but hardly anyone been there , therefore kids could do as much splash as they wanted. Room was with air conditioner and we had very confortable temperature at night. We would definetly come back again to villa Marcos.
And Perissa one of the best places to stay at Santorini, if you can hire a car for a day and go Fira or Oia.
Would definetely recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Wonderful 2 week stay here. The room was standard for Greece but kept clean with several towel/sheet changes during our stay. Very central for everything, pubs restaurants, beach and bus to Fira. The hosts, Marko & Georgia are lovely people who made us feel very welcome. Will be back next year and won't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We ended up staying at Villa Markos after a horrible experience at Hotel Athanasia right next door. They took us in without a reservation and were always so nice. The room was clean and had air conditioning. There was wifi all throughout the hotel and everything worked great!! Markos drove us back down to the port when we left. Everyone is so nice that they felt like family!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medmiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.1 mi away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#30 of 40 in Perissa
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#15 of 40 in Perissa
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
783 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
524 reviews
4.2 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Markos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Markos

Address: Perissa 84700, Greece (Formerly Marcos Apartments)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: $32 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Markos 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At beautiful Perissa of Santorini, just 100 meters from the marvelous beach is located Villa Markos! We have created an ideal place ready to welcome you and make your holiday unique.Villa Markos allocates apartments, maisonettes, studios all equipped with air condition, TV, fully equipped kitchenette, refrigerator and safe box.There is also a swimming pool with pool bar and a restaurant where you can taste our delicious flavours (breakfast option). In the pool area we have free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Markos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Markos Hotel Perissa
Marcos Apartments Santorini
Marcos Apartments Hotel Santorini
Villa Markos Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing