We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$58
View deal
Expedia.com
$53
View deal
Trip.com
$47
View deal
Hotels.com$53
Priceline$61
Travelocity$53
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
50
35
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
35
8
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 97 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The Irigeneia Hotel is a small family run hotel located near Perissa Beach, which is close to the best beach on the island and due to its location often not too crowded. This benefit on Santorini cannot be over estimated. On the more tourist side of the island we were constantly ducking people with big cameras or brides being photographed. Not so in Perissa which is far more calming and relaxing and a much better place to base yourself during your stay on the island, keeping you away from the madness of all the cruise ship parties. The hotel can be a little hard to find as it's off the main street, but its rooms are extremely comfortable and bigger than you would expect from the outside. The building itself is typical in Greek design with the blue shutters and white facade, along with pretty plants decorating the surrounding paths. Our party came as a group and they allowed us to take over the whole venue for an extremely reasonable price so this would suit smaller groups of young people and families looking for a good price. A basic breakfast was included which sometimes came with a few local extras, the owner also cooked us the best fish we had on the island one night, though that was a special occasion (He is not always at the hotel). While not all the rooms have balconies all were of a good size. Most of the complex is spread over two floors with a pool area out the back and a dinning area downstairs. Michaelis, the owner, is extremely knowledgeable of the island and can arrange excursions in advance if you ask him, in advance. He is also a keen photographer and can shoot weddings and sets of photos for special occasions, so if you have a wedding party, this can all be included in your price if he is available. His Girlfriend is also an excellent wedding planner and is great and organising all the details. The rooms are typical Greek design with cool tiled floors and light on bedding, but with beds that were very comfortable. The pool outside is handy but the best beach on the island is only a short walk and your well located for the local bars and taverna's. Buses can take you to Thira for the sunset views, or a taxi will be around 20 to 30 Euros, but again if asked for in advance the owners can arrange trips for you to everything from local vineyards to the monastery on the mountain which overlooks the whole island. He even took us up there for one sunset view. While we have stayed in some very impressive hotels worldwide, its always the family feel and personal touch that wins us over every time and we have to say this hotel was exceptional in this regard. We will be back.

Room tip: Check with the owners to see if your room as a balcony. Your never very far from the pool with any room to be honest.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Island H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We just checked in for the 10th time or so and we are suddenly home even as we are traveling through Greece. Irigengeia Hotel is modest and gracious, charming and inspiring, what travelers are hoping for when the book site unseen. Built in the local, traditional style of Santorini, complete with the little windows at each end of the domed roofs, Irigeneia provides all necessary modern comforts in a pristine environment full of well-tended flowers and small gardens. Service is family-style enthusiastic, knowledgable and accommodating and the location is quiet with good access to the black beach and numerous tavernas and souvlatzidikos. We will come back and back again!

Room tip: The suite is fabulous! We often stay in the top, middle room in the front. I have stayed in most all of them--there is no bad room.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were staying in the hotel in summer, from 28 Jun to 12 Jul 2013 (family of 3 with 20 year old son). We really haf a wonderful holiday. The rooms are very spacious, with nice furniture, flawless clean. Very beautiful architecture and special design with large rooms, balconies and halls make the hotel especially comfortable.
The masters of the hotel are very friendly, always offered free drinks and desserts to our son ( who used to study in the lobby). One evening we had a live music for the guests.
The hotel location is close to the sea, but in a quiet place. The Perissa beach is an exceptional place where you can have wonderful beach holiday: The water is warm, soft and clean, the beaches are not overcrowded, the sunbeds and umbreallas are free on most beaches (if you have food or drink in the restaurant).
In both summer and winter, this sunny, peaceful and cozy hotel is the ideal residence for an active and restful holiday. If the breakfast would be more diverse ( but as I was told, it was the best breakfast for the Greece) I would have classified it as a small luxury hotel of the world.
I would definetely advise the hotel to my friends

Room tip: All rooms are special, no drawbacks
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 887Olga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed 7 nights in August 2012 at the hotel. The hotel has a good standard was very clean. The room had air-condition, big fridge and safety box included.

The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful. We arrived in the middle of the night but was welcomed by the owner himself. The rooms was cleaned every day with fresh towels.

The location of the hotel was also very good, even though it was not just by the beach. It's approximetely 5 minutes walk away from the better part of the beach. Almost all of the hotels have a couple of minutes walk to the beach. This hotels is one of the newer hotels in Perissa as most of the hotels are built in the beginning of the 1980's. Booking.com states that it is a new hotel, but it could be worth mentioning that the hotel was built 2006.

The breakfast was included. Even though it was very basic (white bread, butter, jam, orange lemonade, tea, coffee, cereals, milk, fresh fruit) it was enough to start the day. The owner also provided us with fresh figs every morning.

Could be worth mentioning that all rooms do not have a balcony so make sure too request that.

One last thing. When we booked, it was very hard for us to find the exact location of this hotel. When this review is written, both Booking.com and Google Maps have the wrong location of this hotel. Follow this link and you will see the exakt location of the hotel:
https://maps.google.se/maps?f=d&source=s_d&saddr=%2B36%C2%B0+21'+25.02%22,+%2B25%C2%B0+28'+21.14%22+(36.356951,+25.472539)&daddr=&hl=sv&geocode=CQdTvPRP1ojVFVfDKgIdG66EAQ&sll=36.356951,25.472539&sspn=0.018767,0.042272&vpsrc=6&t=h&g=36.356951,25.472539&mra=mift&ie=UTF8&ll=36.356714,25.473304&spn=0.004692,0.010568&z=17&iwloc=ddw0>

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Odgoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

A charming newer building that looks small from the outside, but has good sized rooms, a beautiful courtyard with white granite stairs that lead you to your room. Gorgeous views of the mountain, on top of which there is an ancient city of Thira. You can (must!) hike up there without much effort, just make sure you have 2 euro per person for the tickets. About halfway to the top the trail splits in two, and to the right there is a church clinging to the rock. This branch of the trail can be a little scary at some point.
As everybody says here, the hotel is crispy clean, with air conditioner and refrigerator in the room, free wireless internet that actually works in the room, hairdryer in the bathroom. Safe box in the closet. Fresh towels every day and fresh bedding every few days. The famous small showers are really on the smaller side. No shampoo or conditioner, bring your own.
The "signature" breakfast is a choice of coffee or tea, juice, bread, butter, honey, and an egg. Good enough to start the day, because there are tons of high quality sea food at the restaurants on the beach for under 10 euro. Speaking of restaurants, our highest praise goes to the Forum, with the second best being Acropolis. The location is also great. A 5 minute walk to the black sand beach. Umbrellas and sun beds prices run from free to up to 12 euro for two, so don't hesitate to ask.
So, to us, this was a perfect accommodation on Santorini. In Perissa we had easy access to the beach, and when we wanted to go to the Caldera for a dinner and a sunset (a funny tradition, when almost entire tourist population gathers on the Caldera to watch the sun go down), we took a bus to Fira, or to Oia. We could rent a car for 30 euro/day, but we chose to go everywhere we wanted by bus for 1.40 or 2.00 euro per person per trip, and not think about who's driving after the dinner.
Mr. Antonius is very friendly, helpful, tactful. On our last day he let us stay into the late afternoon, until it was time to go to the ferry. Irigeneia hotel is an honest family business. We highly recommend it to active adults.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tacobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews