We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Irigeneia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Roula Villa(Perissa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Magma Rooms(Perissa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zorzis Hotel(Perissa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
35
22
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
22
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walkhotel staffpleasant stayrestaurants and barssmall hotelbeachislandsantorini
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 66 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2008

We had a very nice and most pleasant stay at this so clean and very well run hotel. The manager, Mr Antonis, was so kind to pick us up by the ferry when we arrived and gave us a very warm welcome.
The hotel is located in a quiet part of the village with only a few minutes walk from the beach, loaded with restaurants and bars. During our stay we appreciated the warm familiy atmosphere, all gentle help and advices and the feeling of being so well taken care off. This is defenitly a place to recommend and return to.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FamilyMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Irigeneia Hotel is located few steps far Perissa beach.
The hotel is very very clean (more clean than Greek hotel standard) and is a family run hotel.
The room is quiet, clean, very simple, with air condition, and they change towels every day.
at the breakfast you have coffee, milk, bread, butter, marmelade, fruti juice and an egg.
the price is ok, the staff (owner, his son and a maid) is very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ale78Mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2007

The small hotel is family run and owned. We arrived late our first night due to flights and the hotel manager stayed up near midnight till we showed up. He and his wife were very gracious and helpful. All the facilities worked well. The rooms were clean and spacious. It is a 3 minute walk to Perissa Beach, food and stores and still located in a quiet area. The building setup creates a cozy and private atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank the_november_rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2007

Dear Owner of the Irigeneia Hotel!

Thank you for helping us! We are the pair, who missed the vessel to Crete, and had to stay the night in Santorini.
Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Nettics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2007

This lovely hotel sits off the beaten path within walking distance of the black sands of Perissa Beach and at the base of the mountain where ancient Thira rests. It is within a short walk of a number of restaurants. You can easily rent a car to head out to Io and Fira, then escape back to Perissa for a quiet evening.

Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted and given our rooms, which were lovely. All decorated in the typical Santorini white and blue. Each room had a small balcony and private bath. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was simple, fresh bread and boiled egg, but was fine for starting the day and exploring the island and the other restaurants. The lobby is comfortable and I did not mind spending time there checking email or browsing the tour books.

All requests were met and Michael was wonderful at offering suggestions on where to eat, or to catch the sunset.

I would have happily extended my stay here, the price was more then reasonable, the hotel was comfortable and the island gorgeous.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SheridanInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews