We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and lovely staff”
Review of Youth Hostel Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Youth Hostel Anna
Ranked #33 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Perissa
Glasgow
2 reviews
“Great price and lovely staff”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I rented a double room last week. We got picked up for free at the harbour and then when we arrived to the hostel we realised that the private rooms are actually just a few minutes away in this lovely villa with a pool! It was great and so cheap! The rooms are basic but clean, there is a great 24h bakery and shops next to the villa...and you can rent a scooter or quad for 10 euros per day just outside too! Very good cheap option for your stay in Santorini.

Laurianne

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauriannefroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    27
    7
    12
See reviews for
3
16
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Great price, has bakery and groceries in walking distance. Walking distance to perissa beach. Cheap bike rental place nearby. Nice bar nearby. Sells ferry ticket here too.

Toilet is sometimes dirty with the sand as it is quite near the beach with people coming back from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SepBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The lady at reception was so helpful. She was always going out of her way to help the guests. Rooms were clean, with air con too which is good in the hot Greek summer. Five minutes to walk to the black beach and the beach bar club making the location great. Also you get 15% discount at the reception accross the road were the food is pretty tasty!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kallista90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I am a 20 year old student who recently did a euro trip. My friend and I booked this hostel as the majority of the reviews made it sound good. Unfortunatly they were wrong. The hostel itself was very helpful and they offered port transfer. Although, the rooms had sketchy old bunk beds, there were hardly any plugs and everyone always left the door wide open. Right when you walked out the door there was the street so it was very loud and there were no personal lights in the room so you had to turn on the huge overhead light whenever someone came in. The bathroom was seperate from the rooms and disgusting! I'm not usually one to complain but take my word for it. The showers were dirty and clogged so the water was backed up. The toilets smelt horrible to the point where we would go to a restaurant to go to the bathroom. I would not recommened this place. It also was not close to anything youd really wanna see in Santorini! Although it was close to shops, restaurants and perissa beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Perissa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2010

When we got to the hostel we simply couldn't believe it: swimming pool, rooms for 2 people, private bathroom, fridge inside the room, really cheap and 10 minutes away from the black-sand beach! This was the best hostel in our "Interrail" trip. Will never forget it!

Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank punkpatatero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

the staff were really helpful with planning ferrys to the rest of the greek islands. it's a great place to stay if you're on a budget and want to meet people.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Nix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2010

We liked Santorini so much that we disembarked. We asked where a good place to say was and we were told Perissa. We found the youth hostel and fell in love. Great price, friendly people. We were placed in a private room for two. It was clean and we had access to the pool as well as the beach. What a great, quiet place for us to stay!!

Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mernscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.1 mi away
Katerina and John's Hotel
Katerina and John's Hotel
#29 of 39 in Perissa
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#30 of 39 in Perissa
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 39 in Perissa
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Santorini Breeze
Santorini Breeze
#8 of 17 in Perivolos
35 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kykladonisia Hotel and Hostel
3.9 mi away
Carlos Pansion
Carlos Pansion
#4 of 15 in Akrotiri
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youth Hostel Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youth Hostel Anna

Property: Youth Hostel Anna
Address: Perissa Beach, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Youth Hostel Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Youth Hostel Anna Hotel Perissa
Youth Hostel Anna Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing