We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drossos Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drossos Hotel
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Perissa
Kent
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Quiet hotel on quiet street. Maybe too quiet for some. A few ignorable tourist shops/bars nearby except the convenience store directly opposite. Bus stop for Fira just outside, bike/quad hire just next door. Beach about 500 metres behind hotel.

They are a friendly-ish owner couple however the wife became a little defensive when we notified them the shower water was cold. Her continual advice was to “keep it running” which we did for about an hour each morning, 4 days in a row to no avail. The swimming pool is also unheated. Breakfast is very continental for both visitors and flies. Cereal, cheese and small rolls. Not much more. Huge card attached to room key to activate electricity.

It was clean however, no bedbugs and the “room” was more like a little apartment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    50
    22
    13
    59
See reviews for
39
94
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Excellent value for money and centrally located,we stayed in sept 2012 and found the hotel met every expectation.Nothing was too much trouble and the rooms were clean and serviced every day.
breakfast was plentiful and varied.
very quiet at night and slept very soundly.
The staff were so helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Drossos is a wonderful hotel the rooms are spacious and comfortable there's aircon and a fridge in the room! Lovely balcony space even thou its on the main road its quite at night slept vert comfortably! its just a few minutes from perissa beach! There are lovely and helpful staff 24/7.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dumplinpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My friend & I just got back from staying 4 nights @ this place. We Loved it! Of course it's going to be an older building,, we're in Santorini for God's sake. But the grounds & rooms were beautiful. The green doors & shutters that opened up to the fresh ocean breeze were my favorite. Each room had their own private balcony/patio , which was great. We even had airconditioning ! That worked very well, I might add. The owners were Amazing! Any time we came in they greeted us & made sure everything was ok. They offered many helpful suggestions & advice on what to do all over the island. Even when we felt like we were bugging them with our hundreds of questions, they had No problem answering us & making us feel valued. The hotel is only a few minute walk to the beach & Many wonderful restaurants. There are even several bars/restaurants right on the road that the Drossos is located on. And if you want to venture around the island, you can easily do so via city bus, which you can catch just across the street for anly 2.20 Euro. I would absolutely recommend this place! Happy Travels!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank piper m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The lady at reception is incredibly nice and helped us out so much with information and tips and really cared that we had a great stay. 2min walk from beach and nice clean rooms with good pool. Buffet breakfast was a but strange but there are plenty of bakeries and cafés nearby. Would highly recommend and hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tastytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were average but clean. Loved our balcony... Aircondition was poor which was awful at nights, but open window and balcony door were our air condition during our stay. Pool area was very nice and water was cool enough to make you feel refreshed in the summer heat. Hotel owners was absolutely something else! They told us about trios and what we could do during our stay. They booked everything if we wanted. Very hospitality and we did feel our stay very welcome! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a pleasant reservation for 6 nights and everything was nice.
The breakfast, the pool, the room and of course the place that the hotel is built in.

Drossos is one of the best hotels in Perissa, Santorini.

Thank you for the hospitality.

:)
Konstantinos & Irene

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantinos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.4 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#5 of 13 in Perivolos
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#31 of 41 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Irigeneia Hotel
Irigeneia Hotel
#27 of 41 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.1 mi away
Marybill Hotel
Marybill Hotel
#19 of 41 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
2.3 mi away
Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drossos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drossos Hotel

Property: Drossos Hotel
Address: Perissa Main Road, Perissa 84703, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Drossos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Drossos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drossos Hotel Perissa
Drossos Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing