We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely bar”
Review of Dorians Bar

Dorians Bar
Ranked #4 of 74 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed December 12, 2018

We went here a few times on our 10 day visit, always a friendly welcome and chilled atmosphere. On one occasion we had food which , I think, is supplied by Grandmas Recipes over the road. It was lovely.. I cannot fault anything about Dorians Bar.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Swan2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

This was a go to on our list but we were disappointed. Snack food was very Americanized and service was slow and when you could catch a server, very rushed. We travel around Europe frequently and understand service is often at a slower pace and enjoy it. We tried to give it another chance but walked out after ten minutes of not being greeted.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jenhen126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We drank and ate here twice. They have a great working relationship with a nearby restaurant that offers some additional items to their fare. We loved hanging out here in the late evening and watched some World Cup action here while drinking wonderful cocktails.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MasterP007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

They are fastest bar in perissa. You can get cocktail in 9 and caffe in midnight. Also there you can order great and cheap greek food from Grendmas recepie

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank doroteah2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

This little bar became the place for our after dinner . Staff really friendly and after just a couple of visits had memorised our drink preferences. The drinks came with very generous measures and at half the price of some other bars this was a great find with a nice atmosphere. Highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank carolcC1557WJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dorians Bar also viewed

 
Megalochori, Santorini
 

Been to Dorians Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing