We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dorians Bar

Dorians Bar
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Greek, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Dorians bar is excellent. Nikos is lovely and greets you as a friend. Also costas is lovely too. Nice atmosphere not your typical brits as some reviews previously said. All nationalities. You can order food from next door at grandma's kitchen. Also very nice. Recommend the spicy cheese salad. It comes in a paste and is delicious dipped with French fries. Dorians a great place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    144
    41
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap cocktails!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were told to be cautious about EATING here, however the cocktails are the cheapest in the resort (3 euros) and for the price, they are really very good!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice atmosphere all cocktails 3Euro cheapest we found on island and complmentry Chris's and nuts v nice

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oneill05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheapest and tastiest cocktail bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Excellent cocktail selection and very cheap in price only 3 euros! What a find! V happy with service def come here if your in perissa?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vetty911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
303 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“AMAZING! BEST bar in Perissa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We popped into Dorian's every evening when we were on holiday in Perissa. Nikos and the other guy (sorry I don't know his name!) were always so very welcoming and incredibly hospitable. There are many repeat customers and this is no surprise. The beer is well priced and always very cold. The cocktails are just wonderful! An Alexander became a regular after dinner cocktail for us - just so yummy! We did try many more on the menu too! Nuts and crisps are served with every drink order. Cocktails are a steal at 3 Euro each. Lovely setting on the main road with comfy chairs and tables. Music is usually 60s and 70s, always very relaxing. Absolutely superb bar. We never ate here, but the food is from Grandma's just next door, where we did eat and it was wonderful. A source of information for the local buses too. They work so hard here, such long hours, yet always welcoming and friendly. Keep up the good work Nikos and we will see you when we next visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dorians Bar also viewed

 

Been to Dorians Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing