We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nikos our friend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dorians Bar

Dorians Bar
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Greek, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nikos our friend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Have visited Dorians bar for a number of years, him and his wife lovely people, cannot do enough to help people, good selection of drinks and cocktails at very reasonable prices served by a gentleman!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ericandsusanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    144
    41
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We are going back to Perissa for our 7th visit in September and so looking forward to our first cold beer in Dorians Bar. Think that we found this wonderful bar on the first night of our first visit and have visited nearly every night during those years. Not only is Nicos such a lovely man but together with his wife and Costas they make us so welcome. During our visits we have made so many friends and despite comments made on previous reviews we are all not retired or unable to spend more money! We go to this bar for the atmosphere together with the very friendly welcome. While Nicos is still in Perissa we will still be there to. Look forward to 3rd September!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margie45Shrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

loved the music and the peace at times. It was very busy outside but the inside was great for the people watching!! friendly owner and lovely waiter. classed as "for the oldies" but I disagree....cheap drinks and a relaxed atmosphere - free to chat, shout, laugh, and get drunk!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Unfortunately we found this bar well into our holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed their extensive cocktail list and at 3 Euro each what a bargain.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jofen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cheap and tacky”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We found this bar quite tacky, which is probably why it was full of English people! It was no where near as nice as the bars along the beachfront so we couldn't understand why it was so busy. We only went once though! The one thing it has going for it is that the drinks are cheap but don't waste your time there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dorians Bar also viewed

 

Been to Dorians Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing