We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foooooooooooooood”
Review of Grandma's Recipes

Grandma's Recipes
Ranked #5 of 74 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Grandmas Recipes is a small and friendly restaurant situated on perissa's main road.We have been established since 2004 and our grandmothers traditional Greek dishes have proved to be very popular, especially our XXL Gyros Pitta and homemade burgers, which we make using only the freshest and best quality local produce.We provide delicious food, with excellent service in a relaxed atmosphere. We also have a large screen TV so you can enjoy a coffee or refreshing beer whilst watching your favourite team.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Great greek food. Very fast. We were eat every day there. And we were eat great! Big portion is enough for 2

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank doroteah2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 919 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2018

Ate here several times during our weeks stay in Perrisa. Although they had good selection for veggies like ourselves, the food was excellent as well.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunnyjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

I don't normally write reviews for restaurants, but just had to let people know how good it is.

We didn't actually sit in the restaurant, but in Dorian's bar next door. The food was order there and brought to us by a waiter. It was quick, very hot and absolutely delicious. We ate there 4 out of 7 evenings.

We had the chicken pitta, which was very good value for money. I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank donnasteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We had several Gyros from here as takeaways to eat back on our balcony. Excellent quality... delicious.
We also tried the chips with cheese with a side of Tzatziki. Also very very nice. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KenDLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

We are at this restaurant on a couple of occasions and were very impressed with the standard of food. Tasty, well presented and very reasonably priced. Lovely and clean and well worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 59pennyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandma's Recipes also viewed

Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Grandma's Recipes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing