We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gardenia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Stelios Place(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anny Studios(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rena(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$545
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Markos(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roula Villa(Perissa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
130
114
39
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
114
39
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringpool barthe main roadair conwater temperaturebeach frontthomas cooksmall water parkcleaned every dayhour receptionbasic hotellarge poolthe busreception staff aredrinks and snacksthe hotel is ideally situatedfresh towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 300 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the end of June and were very happy with the hotel. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful and the rooms were spotlessly clean. For a small hotel, they have one of the largest pools with plenty of sunloungers. The hotel is ideally situated for both the beach and all of Perissas restaurants. We booked via Alpha Rooms and found the price to be very competitive. All in all, a great hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooperracing1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a fabulous week at this lovely hotel. One of the main attractions for this hotel was the location, just a few minutes walk from the beach, bars and resturants. Hotel staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome. The rooms are very basic but clean. We had a view over looking the mountains which was stunning. The pool is quite large and kept very clean and the bar served the usual bar snacks and had plenty of Mythos :) Tried quite a few resturants but my favourites was Gods Garden which was great value and service, it is only a minutes walk from the hotel. My other favourite was Atlantis Island which is on the sea front, a bit more expensive but worth it. Only did one trip which we booked with a tourist shop at the top of the road and was a lot cheaper than booking with our travel rep, it was a boat trip from Fira port to the volanco and then a visit to the hot springs. I can't recommend this hotel enough and would definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is lovely. The location is great close to all amenities and restaurants. The room is basic but has self catering facilities too such as a kettle, hair dryer etc. As the water is de salinated they need lime scale cleaner for the taps. The small cost of this additional cleaner would make such a difference to the bathroom cleanliness. The weather was fantastic and the resort was relaxed. There are no touts trying to get you in shops etc all very laid back. Gods Garden we found the best restaurant off the main front. I did not go in the sea but some guests complained it shelved very badly. The beach front sunbeds were free as long as you bought drinks in the day. The hotel pool was our favourite which was a dream. They could do with improving the breakfast selection but it was adequate. Santorini is fantastic and Perissa is a superb base to travel around by foot, bus etc Perissa was very very reasonably priced for eating out. I do not think other parts of theisland were as reasonable. The locals and hotel staff made this holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jufeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Have just returned from a week's break in Santorini, stayed at the Gardenia which was a v clean if basic hotel, which is the norm for Greece, air con included in price which is not. The only criticism we have is the shower, the curtain was not long enough & the water went everywhere, having to mop bathroom every time we used it.. Staff v helpful & friendly, especially Roland who always had a smile & a friendly word no matter what time of day or night. Lovely pool area with plenty of sunbeds, although we are not ones for lying around the pool.Hotel was well situated, only 5 mins flat walk to beach & tavernas (we liked the Atlantis where you could get a litre of good local wine for the price of 1/2 litre at other places, although it was so busy people were booking to ensure getting a table, Visanto was also a favourite with a brilliant guitarist playing Sundays & Wednesdays),& the same in the other direction to the main road with a great 24 hr bakery & the bus stop,to Thira which we found v crowded & quite expensive. Hired a car for a couple of days & saw all of the island, Oia being our favourite, a smaller version of Thira but extremely pretty & not as crowded. Also took a boat trip to the Volcano, it is a lot cheaper to book one in Thira & you end up on the same boat as the tour operators for a fraction of the price. On the whole a very beautiful island with stunning views & sunsets but unfortunately won't be returning until they get the airport sorted out, we have travelled to a great many places in the world but have never seen such a disorganised airport, our arrival was fine but the departure was a nightmare, we spent the whole 3 hrs we were there being pushed & jostled in various queues (one of which we were in the hot mid-day sun for appx 1/2 hr & as usual reps no-where to be seen!) At one point we thought we were going to miss the plane, it was a miracle we only ended up delayed for 1/2 hr, this was very stressful & spoilt the relaxed feeling we had achieved during our holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlandJ-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have just arrived back from my first trip to Greece and I wasn't disappointed. The Gardenia hotel is ideally situated,just a short walk to the many restaurants (very reasonably priced) and bars and also the beach. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and can't be more helpful,Roland on reception was our photographer as well!! He was lovely always happy even after long working shifts. Our favourite restaurants were Gods garden,Just lovely food and staff and Grandmas recipes,their pittas are divine! Santorini is a wonderful island and we will definitely be going back next year,thank you to all the staff. Jane and Paul .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane_stockwell_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews