We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Veggera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Veggera Hotel
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent 14 days in Perissa and in the Veggera Hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful, the rooms nice and clean, breakfast was good and location brilliant, right next to the beach.

We would go back to Veggera if we choose to go back to Santorini..

Room Tip: Superior room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    157
    52
    19
    19
See reviews for
103
255
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just got back from Veggera Hotel stay in Greece and already want to go back!! This hotel was so beautiful, easy to get to from the bus stop. The pool is beautiful, beach chairs are easy to get if you go early (6 euro for 2 all day) Unfortunately, the whole island had no power for my trip, but the vacation was still amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped set up all of our excursions and gave great directions. The hotel is right off the beach and brings drinks to the beach chairs, which was awesome. The bar was a great hang out place at night, and our bartender Teo hooked us up with some delicious drinks and met some other world travelers as well. We found ourselves at the bar every night definitely : ), can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarkedal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We got there and met immediately the manager: we had booked a maisonette but he explained us these are 'normally' only for families of minimum 4. But we were offered a choice: we could have the maisonette, as per booking. Or we could have a superior room (which actually is more expensive). We got shown both options and chose for the superior room with a sea-facing balcony. It was (actually is, as I'm writing this while sitting on the balcony of the room) a perfect choice: it is a beautiful room, with a modern bathroom, sparsely decorated but functional.

Only problem is the noise from the street at night, but on the other hand: you don't go to Perissa to go asleep early. Still, I don't think it's a good place to stay with young children. The music from the street keeps going on after 1am (but then again our room is located at the front of the hotel).

The hotel personnel is very helpful and tries to accomodate your stay as comfortably as possible. That applies to the personnel at the reception but also to the bartender at the pool bar, and the personnel of the restaurant (where you get a 15% discount if you're a hotel guest).

The location is perfect, at the beachfront. Just cross a small street and you're on the beach. In the hotel there are also 2 outdoor swimming pools. Around the hotel there are plenty of bars, small shops and restaurants.

All in all, it's a very good hotel (and place) to stay at.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a superior room. They're the most expensive, but they are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xasp9681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for one week. Location was perfect, right on the beach with plenty of restaurants and activities near by. Breakfast was at the hotel next door and was probably the only weakness as it was quite basic and was quite busy. We actually got upgraded to their sister hotel near Akrotiri which had amazing views and a idyllic, and slightly cut off feel to it. Staff were pleasant enough although seemed to forget your face regularly when asking for room keys!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from a fabulous week in Perissa at the Veggera hotel. This is a perfect place to stay on the island if you are looking for a relaxing beach side holiday. The hotel staff are excellent, so helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is very comfortable. We had a superior room that was spacious with a pool view balcony. Everything is spotlessly clean and the breakfast choice very good. The hotel is right opposite the beach and has a good supply of sun beds and umbrellas available for daily hire. 7€ per day for 2 beds and an umbrella. The black sand on the beach gets very hot under foot so flip flops to the waters edge are required but the water is clear and lovely for swimming. The hotel has 2 excellent swimming pools if you prefer though. Perissa is a lovely little town to stay at, lots of choice of tavernas and bars to wander in and out of at night and we didn't have a bad meal. The main beach road where the Veggera is located is closed off for cars at night so it's very relaxing to stroll along in the evening and enjoy your nights entertainment. It does get breezy on Santorini though, the wind can get quiet strong at times but it does help to keep you cool! Hire a car and explore the island and make sure you book the sunset sailing boat trip round the volcano. A brilliant day out and the hotel will arrange it all for you.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank HertfordshireJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Travelled with Apollo and got a cheaper offer because we didn't care about if we got a balcony. It turns out that all rooms have balcony's, however some are below ground level (maybe 1m down so not completely under ground). Ours was facing the pool and we thought it was great.

The rooms were clean and big. We had a double room and that also contained a couch and a big fridge with a small freezer (halvskåp med frysfack). They clean the rooms every day.

Breakfast: Great buffé with bread, toast, cereal, egg, peaches and youghurt, feta cheese, olives, always some kind of fresh fruit and something hot like bacon, scrambled eggs etc. (it varied)

Staff: Great staff. Very helpful if you need to book an ATV or just get some advice. Good language skills (English, but I also heard them speak Spanish and German). We never once had to say our room number. They remembered us and that made us feel very special. Those are the small things that makes you feel like they try a little harder. Talk to Anca and she'll help you with whatever you need.

You can rent:
Beach towels- 1 Euro You can keep it the whole trip or rent a new one for another fee.
Saftey deposit box- 3 Euros/day It's in the reception, but easily assessable
2 beach beds and one umbrella- 7 Euros/ day
Our Apollo people said the standard was 5 Euro/day but we never tried anything else since we only rented beach beds once. A lot of restaurants also has sunbeds with umbrellas that you can use if you buy something. I recommend Tranquilo. They have awesome smoothies and the food looked great (never tasted it. They also aim to use organic and local products.

Location: Veggera is located right on the beach walk with 20 m to the beach and 50m to the main street.

Beach: Small black pebbles that become REALLY hot. The ocean bottom consists of 2m of slippery rocks, then there's a bunch of big rocks (0,5m high and wide) and then it drops and becomes really deep. Not really something I would recommend for family's with kids. The two pools at the hotel are really nice though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MachSwe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrecsam, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Thanks for a great holiday. The staff were wonderful. The staff at the Pergola Restaurant were great, special mention to Ilias and Elsa. We had a fantastic time. This is our third time to Santorini Will be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.5 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 39 in Perissa
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 11 in Perivolos
572 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meltemi Village
Meltemi Village
#5 of 39 in Perissa
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veggera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veggera Hotel

Property: Veggera Hotel
Address: Perissa 84703, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Perissa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#5 Family Hotel in Perissa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Veggera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veggera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veggera Hotel Perissa
Veggera Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing