We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot”
Review of Poseidon

Poseidon
Ranked #15 of 75 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Reasonably priced, quick service and gorgeous food I had the seafood spaghetti which was gorgeous. Also busy in this place which says a lot

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cher6402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Had a late lunch here while visiting the resort on windy day. Chose it as was out of the wind but still open with a view. We had traditional saganaki starters followed by gyros. Good traditional food and very good service - the waiter forgot our 2nd drinks but when we reminded him bought them immediately and said they were on the house - can’t say fairer than that

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cheryl1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Visited here several times during this visit and quality still good for grill items. All simply cooked with salad, cous cous and chips and very tasty. Can recommend pork chop, village sausage and lamb chops. Chicken a la creme is very tasty. Staff are friendly and polite and interact with you. Owner very polite and welcoming. Great view from restaurant of beach and sea. Clean and tidy venue. Good choice of foods on the menu with greek specialities.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank WelshVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We ate here in 2009 (as part of Meltemi hotel food deal) and the meals where good.
There is now more variation of food and the restaurant has got busier.

My meal was Chicken gyros which was nice but some pieces where dry, Hubby had Salmon and said it was the best meal he had on our two week adventure to Naxos and Koufonissia.

Service was good and staff nice.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

this is also a very good restaurant good food and prices we used there sun lounges here as it was a little bit less crowded on this part of the beach.and they are free if you eat or get drinks.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poseidon also viewed

Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 
Perissa, Santorini
 
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Poseidon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing