We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Poseidon

Poseidon
Ranked #12 of 70 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Poseidon offered good local food for a good price. Welcoming staff and fast service. We could go again and would recommed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RiikkaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    216
    55
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stokenchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seldom do I visit the same place more than once”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

In one week I went to the Poseidon 3 times!
Great food, great service, great place.
What more can I say!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HowDoYouUnsubscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We ate here twice, and both times really enjoyed it. First time was for lunch, just after touching down on the island. I had grilled squid (an entire one at that), cooked to perfection and flavoured with lemon, oregano and thyme. It was absolutely delicious. Washed down with a beer served in, literally, an ice cold glass, it was the perfect start to our holiday. The second time we ate here, I had lamb souvlaki. Cooked perfectly again, with just a hint of pink, the lamb was smoky and again flavoured with classic Greek flavours.
Accompanying these dishes, I had sides like bulgur wheat, greek lemon potatoes (absolutely delicious comfort food) and fresh salad. Mrs Geemus loved her food too; she went for the mezze approach, with lots of tasty, tasty combinations including mushrooms in cream, oven-baked feta and delicious pita. The service was first rate: friendly and welcoming, and attentive. It was our first meal, and last meal, on Santorini, and I'm glad we made that decision!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geemus79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We visited here on numerous occasions during our holiday in santorini and the more we ate here, the more we were regarded as friends by the staff, from a shake of the hand when we entered to a free drink before we left. The food was superb and there was a lot of choice. We will definetly be returning to poseidon should we return to santorini.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maverick516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

the food was very good but the service wasn't what we expect for....the waiter wasn't so friendly with us.....shame about because the food are great and the restaurant are very nice and good location :(

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank stephananca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poseidon also viewed

 

Been to Poseidon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing