We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Sirocco

Sirocco
Ranked #17 of 68 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: wood fire oven pizzeria
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to eat. Really good vibes, delicios food, live music some days, really friendly staff:) We stayed in Perissa for almost 4 weeks before we went to Sirocco, next time we will visit more often. Panacotta just looovely:) Do not hesitate if you are in the neighbourhood, you do not need a lot of time either because you do not have to wait long for food:)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BettyTia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    108
    21
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Go there!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a very nice restaurant. The staff there makes you feel very welcome and gives you a smile. They are doing their absolute best to make everyone feel great. As we have som allergy in our Family, the kitchen made some great food that we all could eat. The food was very good. and the pizza.... yummie! This place is also well known for there tiramisu. Ummmmm... ;O)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danomino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiroubles, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent ratio quality / price”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great team with tasteful food, very friendly atmosphere and a large flexibility for servicing optimally the customers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank claude b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The pizza is great!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Starting to become a little 'tired' with Greek cuisine (whilst delicious), my Husband and I were looking for a 'night off' and like many places we visited, having read positive reviews on TripAdvisor, we headed to Sirocco.

Now, Sirocco is based on the main road in Perissa and doesn't look much from the outside. But don't let that put you off.

There is a vast selection of food on offer, from Pizza to traditional Greek/Italian cuisine.

The pizza we ate was some of the best we've tasted and portions were sizable. All pizzas were freshly prepared to order. A Margarita pizza was less than 7 Euros, so value can't be faulted.

Being close to the main road did mean that it could be drafty but there is ample seating further inside the restaurant. Staff were friendly and service was efficient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lhshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“blue cheese”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I had the most amazing blue cheese sauce over a huge beef burger here and it was to die for.....then a panacotta with hot chocolate sauce!! The food was great the service was good, just a bit slow when I wanted to pay up and leave. I loved the amaretto shot on leaving though!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirocco also viewed

 
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing