We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!”
Review of Tranquilo

Tranquilo
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Greek, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: eco restaurant & chill out bar.healthy,vegetarian, local & mediteranian cuisine. Live music, art exhibitions, yoga classes, book sharing, free wi fi. Hamocks & beach sunbeds
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Being a vegetarian it can be often hard to find good food on holiday so finding Tranquilo was like a dream come true. They had an extensive vegetarian menu but also cater for meat eaters too, so everyone is happy! The place itself had an extremely chilled out and relaxed atmosphere which is exactly what you want. I loved the reggae music they played in the day too. The food was excellent and the service was so friendly and the waitresses always made an effort to talk to you which was a really nice touch. I would definitely recommend Tranquilo to anyone travelling to Perissa. I really can't fault this place at all, wonderful!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,216
    495
    106
    42
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This place was a great surprise for me and my friends.
We went there because we liked the decoration with a lot of yoga and peace posters and it claimed to be one of the finest restaurants of the island.
The plates were very big and were full of excellent food. We tried the Ceasar's salad and ti was enormous and very tasteful. The cocktails were also very nice.
The prices were very cheap, especially for Santorini.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ekkli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Sway in a Hammock or laze on the furniture - then chill”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This bright and cheery sea front bar is testament to the belief that chilling is the only way to enjoy life. Busy throughout the day and into the early hours this contagious atmosphere clearly provides a winning recipe for its customers. Freely promoting the love of the planet and protecting its future 'Tranquilo' must be the best bar in Perissa, The brightly coloured furniture gives it a welcome feel where scatter cushions, sofas made from pallets and the hammock's between the palm trees make it a very different dining and drinking experience. The staff are friendly, efficient and committed - make sure you don't leave it too late in the holiday to try this bar out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank N0bby57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hardly any dishes available!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Nice chilled place for a drink and possibly food but when we sat down at about 8 we were told some dishes were not available but to have a look at the extensive menu...we chose several options incase some of them were off the menu and all the dishes we chose were! We were so hungry we ordered holloumi and then ate else where. Shame after reading such good reviews.

Helpful?
Thank roxyanddougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Amazing food, the salads are the biggest we have ever seen. Even sharing between two we took home enough for lunch the next day. The wraps are excellent. Strawberry margaritas are the best we ever had. Truly outstanding in every way. We'll be back/

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tranquilo also viewed

 
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Tranquilo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing