We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooooo good!”
Review of Tranquilo

Tranquilo
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Greek, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: eco restaurant & chill out bar.healthy,vegetarian, local & mediteranian cuisine. Live music, art exhibitions, yoga classes, book sharing, free wi fi. Hamocks & beach sunbeds
wanaka
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sooooo good!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing!! Such a chilled atmosphere and the food is incredible! Great value for money....we only wish we had gone here at the start of our trip!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanakachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,216
    495
    106
    42
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

fabulous food and the staff were excellent could not fault it try the meze dips and pitta they are wonderful

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This restaurant is easily the best in Perissa. We even visited three times whilst holidaying there in October. The busiest bar by far off season.

The portions are gigantic so watch the salads!!

The veggie platter was excellent and the staff are very welcoming and friendly.

Do not miss this place if you're visiting Perissa

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blondeveggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mills, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food that makes you happy :)”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This place is awesome. Situated right on the sea front in Perissa is a tranquil haven with warm decor and an even warmer atmosphere. You are greated with a smile and a complementary glass of water. My husband and i pretty much worked our way through the menu during our weeks holiday and can thoroughly recommend everything on it. The portions are really generous. We couldn't even finish one of the salads between us. The absolute favourite was the Briam. Succulent vegetables in a tasty broth topped with sweet crumbly feta. The coffee's were the best we had on the Island too. All the staff there were so kind, attentive and polite and even gave us free beer on the last night. I cannot recommend this place enough. It was that good that hubby even brought the t. shirt!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Issy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great staff, even better cocktails”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

No dislikes only likes. Had been recommended and it lived up to its expectations, think we went at least once a day during our seven night stay in Perissa. Food was terrific big portions so be warned, after first time we realised better to share rather than waste although they did do doggy bags.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tranquilo also viewed

 
Perissa, Santorini
 
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Tranquilo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing