We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place was packed”

Atlas Bar Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 74 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Usually that's a good sign, but the wait was so long for dinner we almost left. Once the waitress brought our drinks, we felt committed. Usually we don't mind the wait, but the road noise and fumes of the buses and scooters whizzing by was starting to bother me. Even so, people kept coming in. They were hopelessly understaffed. The food was okay, nothing I'd ever wait that long for. It seemed like there were a lot of locals there, and that's another good sign. I'd rate the place higher if they hired some additional staff. I expected the place to have more reasonable prices since it was on the main road and not on the beach - but the prices were just as high.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank djholloway50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 174 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Very inviting and felt like a promising restaurant but sorry to say I’ve never ever experienced anything like it we waited over 45 mins and just gave up there was many other people there but before us and they were waiting and waiting and waiting, the staff kept saying it’s on it’s way but, they didn’t even start preparing our food so we quit, really a terrible experience when we came back they where still waiting the ones that didn’t leave after us. Our advice just don’t bother. Go to another where you can see people eating or go to the 24hour bakery it’s amazing and only 5 mins walk from there.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ramskrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

The only true English Breakfast in Perissa.
Good value.
Well cooked.
Friendly staff. Frequently by tourists of all countries and locals who are both Greek and English

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Curtis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

The best cold beer in the whole island! Outside hot and sun and inside the best food the best owner Nice people and very good atmosphere! Enjoy

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Antonio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

I had a great time here propping up the bar and talking to fellow tourists and residents three nights in a row. There is an extensive selection of beers, the music is good and Dave and Rosie are great.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlas Bar Restaurant also viewed

Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 
Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Atlas Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing