We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely owners!!!”

Aqua Beach Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 71 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely owners!!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Had to write review after last account I read! It is not the owner who is arrogant and rude. It is the beach man!!he was rude to us too.perhaps it because end of season blues! I know that if owner knew he would not be happy!they are lovely people and would only want you to have a lovely holiday!!so please go ther .we love it and do not be intimidated by the waiter on beach!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SPLIT53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    118
    36
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We ordered chicken souvlaki and kebab plates and were told it would take 20 minutes since they cook the meat "fresh". My kebab was nothing more than pre-formed, frozen, ground meat(?) product. The reason why it took so long was not because it was fresh, it was frozen!

Also, not sure what this guy's problem was. When I pointed at a cocktail on the menu and asked, "What is this?", the waiter/owner sarcastically replied, "It's a picture. We put pictures on the menu but I don't know what exactly it is. I can go to the bar and put blue curacao in some tap water to make something that looks like that."

Our second experience with this man was at the beach chairs. We sat down on the last set of chairs available and were immediately told to move because they were reserved. He started yelling, "You've been sitting at the restaurant for over an hour, why didn't you ever tell me you wanted to use the chairs?"

Don't come here unless you want to be treated like ignorant, tourist scum.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mndybrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The best cheaseburgers in Santorini!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

It was really the best cheaseburger that we found and ate in Santorini.
Very kind host. And tasty cocktails.
Thank you so much!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie_Laro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent beach bar , we eat breakfast lunch and drinks throughout our stay. The bar man wanted you to relax and be wasted on. Prices good, all bars on the beachfront seemed to be similar prices. Would recommend this bar for a chill out day on beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mandydavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, excellent service”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Dined here a few times, food was great, and staff very friendly and helpful. Free sunbeds for customers, with service also at the beach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NiclasRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aqua Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing