We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quiet, shinny and welcoming”
Review of Perissa Beach

Perissa Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$137.03*
and up
Santorini Food Tour by Electric Bike
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“quiet, shinny and welcoming”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The small black stones that serve as sand are very hot, so you basically can't walk on the beach without the swim shoes. It's a quite beach, with few people on it. You get sun beds and umbrellas for free (only in some locations!), if you take your lunch in their restaurant. If not, start negotiating :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,769
    1,573
    503
    78
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Graft
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Black sand beach”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We think this is the best beach of the island. Lively but never crouded. Long beach with clean blue waters. This is what we needed to enjoy our vacations

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best beach in Greece”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Black beach was the best beach I went to in Greece. The sand was so warm and the sand was rocky and smooth thats what made the beach so interesting. They had food and lots of cocktail like places. For my trip there it was a great beach.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Skylar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Black Beach”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Black sandy long beach. Beast beach on Santorini island with plenty of facilities. Although is so popular is never crowded. We were happy that we chose this part of Santorini to stay as we spent so much time on the beach

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rafal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach for relaxing”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A beautiful black sand beach! There are a lot of restaurants that offer beach couches for you to lay on and people will come and take your drink and food orders. There are also nice shops along the beach. The water was really clear and not rough at all. Perfect for swimming!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perissa Beach also viewed

 
Perivolos, Santorini
 

Been to Perissa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing