We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Samson's Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Veggera Hotel(Perissa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rena(Perissa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Markos(Perissa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pygros & Golden Coast(Agios Prokopios)
View Hotel
Anny Studios(Perissa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Vergina(Perissa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
181
55
17
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
55
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheck in was easyliquid hand soapmezzanine floora lovely place to staythe main roadbars and restaurantsclean towels every daystayed longerpool areawalking distance to the beachbeautiful hotela couple of minutesbeach frontfew minutes walkbobs barlarge balconyquiet at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 263 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last summer and spent a great time here. All staff members did their upmost to make this stay one to remember, and they succeeded! Location was close to the beach and to some nice restaurants. The hotel has a good size and clean swimming pool, room was nicely cleaned every day, sufficient towels and we were lucky to have ordered breakfast for the entire stay. We recommend this hotel to enyone who likes to stay in a down to earth place were the guest is nr. 1

Room Tip: We stayed in a maisonette for 4 persons and asked to be away from any road. We got a room close to the pool. GREAT; if you want to sit outside make sure you take a room with terras.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hospitality in this resort is beyond words. John helped us every step of the way. We had our ferry late at night and we checked out at 12 PM, He helped us with a spare room to keep our luggage and take a shower before we headed out to the port...AND he dropped us at the port at 12 AM in the night.
The rooms are spacious and airy with a lovely color palette...the gorgeous beach of Perissa is a 5 minute walk.Wish we could have stayed for a few more days...Thanks for everything John!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveljunkie0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed at Samson's village in August of last year and could not have asked for a better stay. The location was perfect, only metres from the beach and close to restaurants and bike rental. All of the workers were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. I would highly recommend Samson's village to anyone wanting a perfect stay in Perissa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madelyne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

John was amazing. Picked us up from airport, delivered breakfast to our room a couple of days and always there if you have a query or want something. The name of the game at this place is stay laid back at all times as complex is clean and very very welcoming but things do not always go to plan e.g. Best to arrange breakfast with John the night before if you want at a specific time as he maybe doing an airport run. Complex is absolutely lovely as per photos and close to all bars, restaurants, shops, beach. My favourite area is to turn left at beach and best bar is
Porto Castello where good service, food and free sunbed. Anna star waitress.
In summary accommodation was wonderful value for money and John was the star of the show.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor rooms overlooking swimming pool.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevinsmith51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

As the owner of Samson's Village objected to our original review and made inaccurate comments about us we just wanted to reply to his remarks. We booked a room direct with Samson's Village several months in advance and emailed them a few days before we left to confirm the booking and airport transfer. They replied to confirm everything was arranged. When we arrived at the airport there was no-one there to meet us and when we phoned them they had 'lost' our booking. After a long stressful phone call they eventually picked us up, yes it was free of charge - but they do that for everyone. They eventually showed us a room which obviously hadn't been used for months as it was filthy and we refused to stay in it and were left with no choice but to try and find alternative accommodation having only just arrived on the island. You can imagine how disappointed and angry we were as we had printed off the emails we received from them and had shown them to the guy who picked us up.

So, Mr Valsamidis, sorry if you don't like negative reviews, but we don't like being left stranded at an airport, then being told our booking was lost and being accused of lying and that our review had been written by one of your competitors.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TFANDDNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews