We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No.1 for the four hotel I lived in Santorini”
Review of Samson's Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Samson's Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

House host is very nice and a handsome guy. This is a good place for couples or families on vocation. Swimming pool is very good and my room is served with a kitchen. Room is very great and large enough. It is decorated modernly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 262 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

All is can say about this place is AMAZING!!....We booked this place as did others who were coming out to celebrate our wedding on may 19th....and I have never stayed in such clean well equipped apartments where nothing is too much trouble. Johnnie and the two other staff are truly outstanding when it comes to being the perfect hosts...rooms serviced daily...free transfers...wifi...we are coming back next year as are others from the party for a reunion....the best holiday ever well done.....

Room Tip: all of the rooms are of an excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had an amazing stay at Samsons Villiage Yanni ,Penny and Simos were very helpful friendly and made us feel like part of their family, nothing was too much trouble for them,the apartments were immaculate, bedding and towels replaced every couple of days. The pool was very clean and a nice size, lots of comfy sunbeds and nice little tables and chairs to use,Everything was so close by beach bars and shops, quad bikes were a great idea and we went round the island with ease, slowly may I add but a real treat. We found some lovely restaurants with amazing food all local Greek food fresh fish and lamb delicious.Gods Garden and Grandams Kitchen and of course Dorians Bar are a must. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Room 30 is an amazing room but it is a family room so it might not be given easily but I think all r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ellie52EssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Absolutely loved Samson's village, John, Simon and team made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble (including jump starting our hired jeep when I had stupidly left the lights on overnight!) The whole complex is spotless and beautifully arranged, lovely pool and very comfy sunbeds! The complex is in an excellent location with the beach and many tavernas only a minutes walk away. Can't wait to return next year

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bronwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

It's a cool place in 1-minute walk to the perissa beach, but very quite and comfortable!)
Everithing needed nearby: bikes/cars rent, food shops, souvenire shops and so on.. Good service and very friendly staff. Well equipped rooms with conditioners, TV and good kitchen. It's realy cheap and perfect suites! Nice pool with bar, opened till deep night.

It's the best place to stay with family or friends.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IvanShimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Samson's village. It's a 30 second walk from the beach (although it doesn't overlook the sea), and has a nice pool. The rooms were a decent size and nice and clean, and the place was lovely and quiet. Perissa beach has lots of restaurants and bars and a calm but lively vibe.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy87043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We recently came back in June after spending a week at Samsons for a wedding, we loved it. The room was large it had a double and a single, it was spotless. It had a basic kitchenette but that was all we needed and the balcony was small but absolutely fine. The whole complex is fab, the pool is lovely so is the small pool bar that was really chilled. We had a problem with the shower pressure, within 24 hours John and the team fixed it. We also had a free transfer from the ferry from Athens. ( that was a lovely start to the holiday and cheaper than flying direct) and john dropped us off at the airport home. The holiday was such good value and the pictures don't lie!! The area of perissa is very laid back and we preferred it to the other parts of the island. We found a fab beach bar that holds a pool party with very cool house music. We hired a quad bike for the week to explore that was fun but be carefull in Oia as we were going round a mountain in the dark and the sun set was not as good as Akrotiri's. The quad was from mikes bikes he was lovely and did a good deal. So for anyone wanting a value for money base then def go to Samsons village.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perissa hotels
0 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#8 of 40 in Perissa
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meltemi Village
Meltemi Village
#5 of 40 in Perissa
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samson's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samson's Village

Address: Perissa Beach, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Perissa
Price Range: $74 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samson's Village 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Samson's Village offers traditional Cycladic style accommodation with views to the sea, only 2 minutes from Perissa’s beach. Samson’s Village offers 15 traditionally styled studios and apartments with kitchenette and balcony offering views to the Aegean Sea or the pool. The complex offers a pool with deck chairs and pool bar. Guests can relax by the bar, or surf the internet at the free wireless internet area located by the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Samson's Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samson`s Village Hotel Perissa
Samson's Village Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing