We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went twice”

Cyclades Tavern Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 75 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $22
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was so good here we returned a second time. Lovely friendly waiter called Mario looked after us. Traditional stifado, kleftico, gyros and seafood pasta. The menu is huge so theres some thing for everyone's tastes.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank The-Goys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my other half came here for a traditional Greek meal and we weren’t disappointed.

It’s a lovely romantic Greek taverna setting with the usual classics. We both had the moussaka which was divine. We thought it may come with potatoes but it came on it’s own and it turned out to be the perfect amount of food. The dessert looked nice but by this point we would’ve exploded with anything more.

The price was reasonable including a drink or two and a complimentary shot of Raki each with the bill. Lovely spread please go if you find yourself nearby.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank divlips282820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were lucky enough to be staying next door and therefore spent three evenings eating here during our week's stay. We had the souvlaki and a Santorini salad the first night, a Greek meal for two next time and then finally vine leaves, tarama, moussaka and stifado. Each time we received complimentary drinks at the end of the meal. Everything was fresh and tasty, good price and excellent service. Will definitely return if we come back to Santorini.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank FranH547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely staff food Is
fab, what more do you want? 2 evenings we have eaten here, such good value for money,setting is lovely

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

Went Tuesday as I had read on ta that it was greek night but it was quiet. We ate anyway and it was delicious, beef stifado excellent, lamb in red wine nice. Delicious wine and good service followed by complimentary ouzo. Less than 30 euro, excellent and we will return.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank medeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyclades Tavern Restaurant also viewed

Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Cyclades Tavern Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing