We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat in perissa ”

Cyclades Tavern Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 71 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $24
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in perissa ”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

After being here a week we visited Cyclades due to his good reviews.

We were not disappointed, the food was great and the service proffessional, all for a lot more reasonable price then other restaurants. Having eaten at many of the beach front restaurants this was hands down the best.

You can see the chefs cooking fresh food in very nice surroundings.

Make sure you make the little walk up off of the beach. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
3 Thank IsaacMcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    528
    186
    57
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“There's a plaice for us”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We eventually found this restaurant which is easy to miss. It is on the corner of the shopping centre which is also easy to miss because the sign is on the roof.

The welcome was warm and the restaurant is bright. There is also an area down the side and round the back which is inviting with lots of flowers. However, there was a cold wind so we were all inside. There is also a bougainvillea tree growing half in and half out of the main dining area which when it flowers in the summer will be amazing.

I had the plaice which came with chips and salad and cost less than €7. My wife had shrimp souvlaki which also came with chips and a salad. The shrimps were similar to tiger prawns. This cost about €13. Both meals were excellent. Of particular merit was the house white wine, I think it must be one of the best house wines I have tasted. So we had to have a litre of it!

The atmosphere was very friendly and it was clear people were returning as indeed we shall be.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gerry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awfull”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is our third summer in Perissa.It was almost a tradition to visit Cyclades restaurant for lunches or dinners...but this time we had a big surprise...i came with some friends in the very late evening..the restaurant was empty,altough we had to wait too much for the food;not to say that they brought the drinks after the food!!!i have to say that the service was terrible to...deffinetly a failure of expectations!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank markita73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing and so welcoming!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My two friends and I spent a week in Perissa and stayed at Stelios Place (amazing and affordable hotel) , right next to Cyclades and we were so lucky to experience breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Tavern Restaurant. We kept going back for the amazing atmosphere, service and traditional Greek food. The owner was teaching us Greek words and even sat at our table, he made us (Americans) feel of welcomed and even gave us tips on where to go. We tried a variety of meats, fish, juices and even the traditional liquor. This place is a must if you visit Perissa and Santorini. I can't wait to go back and visit my lovely friend and hit food coma once again! I can say the same for my friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgynaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We ate at this place which was a bit out of the way for us. This is just to let you know that we read the trip advisor reviews and actually took the time to find this place coming from Kamari. We were pleasantly surprised. At first we were a little disappointed because it is in front of a very busy street, however we went to the back and saw all of the tables set up in a terrace with flowers and trees and it had a very romantic feel to it. There were not very many tables available and had not made reservations. But we were given a great table in the back under the flowers. The food was good and we spent around 30euros for dinner and ate and drank quite a bit. I would recommend this place inasmuch as the service was fast, friendly and it was a breath of fresh air.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolceviagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyclades Tavern Restaurant also viewed

 
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Cyclades Tavern Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing