We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. Everything you could wish for - in fact more than that.”
Review of Margarenia Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Margarenia Studios
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at these studio Apartments when we went to spend our Holiday on Santorini. The owner and other staff running the Building are hospitable beyond belief; they helped with everything from organizing trips, to picking out local restaurants to dine at. The Building itself is beautiful, because they put Work into keeping it so; the rooms are clean, everything you need is there and on a daily basis, your room is cleaned and made nice. As a hotel, it is perfect in every sense of the Word. What a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Margarenia Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 210 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in a double studio which was clean, well maintained and artfully decorated. It is in good location with easy access to main attractions like perissa, akrotiri and essentials like ATM and super markets. You will need a vehicle to access kamari, oia and fira. The swimming pool is reasonably big with enough sun beds and a good place for afternoon swim n nap. The hosts ( both the margaritas) were very helpful and friendly. They helped us plan our time in santorini in the best possible manner and even assisted us with airport transfers.

Will strongly recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank srinathshankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel had very good reviews and was reasonably priced, we thought this would be too good to be true. We were wrong, the hotel was lovely. the room was large, clean and airconditioned. The garden and pool area were very nice. The pool was 9 feet deep, the kids loved practising diving at the deep end. The staff were very nice and helpfull and made excellent recommendations for trips, beaches and restaurants. We were even told which dishes to order to ensure that we got the best. I highly recommend this for budget conscious travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gruntled2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Like others who have stayed here we were well looked after by margerita who collected us from the airport and made you feel well at ease telling you about the island and places to go and eat etc. We had a lovely room at the very top of the apartments that was very clean and was serviced every day. We went to the pool every day rather than the beach which i assume is around 15-20 min walk as it was quite windy so not beach weather. Its about 5 min walk to a large supermarket and bakery - but the bakery is 24hr so you can pick up what you want on the way home! The main town is about 15 min walk along the main road, main town is not rowdy and lots of tavernas on main street as well as on the beach road.
We didnt hire a car as wanted to use the buses which was easy as it was across from the hotel for the bus stop and then it was every 20-30 minutes a bus to Fira (2.20Eone way) from there you can catch a bus to Oia every half hour or more freq in peak times (1.6E one way), buses were quite good, was surprised!
Had a really nice time here thanks to a great apartment, hospitality and weather!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faye j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is very nice, the rooms are large and spotless. Margarita - the owner is absolutely lovely she is one of the best hosts I have ever met! She was very supportive, she took us from the airport, arranged a rent a car for us and was answering to all of our questions about the island.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zornitsa_nik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great location, wonderful people working there. Clean, near beaches, I really recomend! Swiming pool is very good. They helped us to rent a car, explained maps many times and recomended places to go, like Santo Wines that was a great tip!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TabyCorsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights. The room was very clean and tidy. The lady in the reception provided a wonderful service and being helpful and she helped us to arrange mini bus to Oia/Fira for a very cheap price as we have 8 people in total. The hotel is near the beach about 10-15 minutes walking, outside the hotel there is a small store that you can buy food and drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Koey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.5 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
773 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
511 reviews
0.9 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
218 reviews
2.4 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#15 of 40 in Perissa
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margarenia Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarenia Studios

Address: Perissa 84703, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Perissa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: $47 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Margarenia Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Margarenia Studios are built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades. They combine tradition with the modern way of life in a unique way. The hospitable and family atmosphere guarantees an unforgettable stay. Margarenia Studios are situated very close to the central road of Emporios - Perissa, the most cosmopolitan resort in Santorini. They are very close to the most famous beaches of Santorini, Perissa, Perivolos and Agios Georgios. Fira Town is 15 km from the studios, the airport is 15 km, while the port is 10 km away.A bus station is only 100 m from Margarenia Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margarenia Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarenia Studios Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing