We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Athanasia Apartments
Ranked #31 of 44 Perissa B&B and Inns
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value for family holiday”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Value for money in a quiet location near beach, shops and restaurants. We were first in a new room which was lovely but had no cooking facilities so were moved to one that had. The second room had a huge balcony ( room 14). Cooking facilities limited but this seems to be a greek, rather than hotel specific, thing. Basic breakfast was included in the rate which was find for us. Bring own shampoo/soap/showergel as not provided. It is also expensive these to buy on the island. Pool mice though not huge and even in July normally hd to ourselves.There were several supermarkets near by as well as fab bakery plus restaurants (God's Garden was excellent). However despite being told on website that we could pay by card, when checking out the hotel siad they did not have the credit card machine to hand. Suggest you sort out payment with hotel sooner rather than later when you arrive as we suddenely had to find cash to pay( depsite the booking confirmation saying credit card non refundable. The hotel is down a road opposite Meltema Club ( half way into Perissa) where there is a bus stop. It is NOT where shown on the bookingcom website. Use Google Earth instead to help you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    26
    23
    30
See reviews for
25
53
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Very good rooms for the price, large and beautiful Greek design. Bed sheets were changed everyday, ironed and cleaned for a 2 star hotel, but the blankets were not that much clean and would smell awful. Very polite and nice hotel personnel. Very close to the main street and supermarkets, and very close to the beach.

But a very small pool which was not that beautiful. You would not enjoy it very much.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
Thank Turboknight247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Don't expect anything flash when you arrive, particularly in the older part of the hotel. The rooms are 'typically Greece'.... basic. But what you do get is a family run hotel with people who can't do enough for you. This was our second time here and in fact this was our Honeymoon. The first time we went we did some Island hopping from here this time we went up to Oia for a few nights. The hotel is located off the main street of Perissa so is nice and quiet at night, but it is only 5 minutes walk from the beach and two minutes from the main street, for convenience you can't beat it!! To our amazement the ownwers remembered us from our previous visit, they looked after us and made our stay so enjoyable. They don't speak much English and we don't speak any Greek but we managed to communicate easily. It's not the Ritz, it's not 5 star, but you are made to feel very welcome and we will stay again at the Athanasia because they are lovely people and we love the resort.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobnJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I can't say how disappointed we were with this accommodation in Athanasia (=Euthanasia after this stay). We stayed in studio. Room was small furnished with old and damaged furniture. Kitchen corner was very small (1 meter long) and very poor equipped (1 small pot, plastic plates and rusty cutlery). Water in shower was salty (little bit less than in the sea). There was an unpleasant smell from sink. Bathroom with toilet was very small with rusty equipment and no place where to place our shower creams, tooth paste,... Pool outside was small and the painting was old and diminishing. It was very hot in the room during the night and air conditioning cost 7 euro per night.
During our stay 2 British couples run away with cry on their first day (they probably found better place to stay). Around this place there are much prettier apartments and hotels to stay. I don't recommend this accommodation to anyone, stay miles away from it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hermes100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Perissa hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
leigh on sea
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

It is basic quirky is how brochures describe it.it has the traditional little dome bedrooms with spiral staircase up to it.Lovely greek family run it cleaned daily clean towels every day if needed you would not be pleased if you paid top dollar but we had bargain week with olympic only paid £120 for week it is close to beach and tavernas we had breakfast in the tiny bar evry day (continental)the family only charged us for 6 days. Santorini is still not as commercialised as many of the islands apart from the capital fira which is still alovely place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perissa hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Markos
Villa Markos
#14 of 39 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marybill Hotel
Marybill Hotel
#21 of 39 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#12 of 39 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rena
Hotel Rena
#20 of 39 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 39 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#31 of 39 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athanasia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athanasia Apartments

Property: Athanasia Apartments
Address: Perissa 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Athanasia Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athanasia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athanasia Apartments Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing