We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service quality”
Review of The Magic Bus

The Magic Bus
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The restaurant is located on the end of Perissa Beach by the Bus Stop,and is an ideal place to relax after a swim or to shelter from the heat of the sun. The Magic bus is designed to help you chill out. The decoration,lighting and music combine to help you relaxa and simply enjoy life. Our kitchen is open all day and With freshly made salads, special plates, pasta and of cource our world famous Magic Bus burger along with a number of dishes that are made fresh every day. Also we offer full service on the beach via our beach side cafe-restaurant and sun loungers are available too.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent service quality”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

First of all many thanks to Christos and his brother who are the owner of Magic Bus that they realy made our holiday.......This is the place where you feel at home.....It ıs not only having good food and drinks...the way of how they are caring you .....enough to feel over the moon..
we stayed 3 days in Santorini....everyday we visited Magic Bus.....even last day we visited MB 3 different times...we couldn't find the same comfort anywhere else...
Very modest environment....the location of the MB is at the end of the beach just underneath of the hill ...because of the location specially in a windy weather it is like a nest ....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NurperLatifoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    117
    37
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best service in Santorini!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The magic bus staff are incredibly friendly, enthusiastic and attentive. A wide selection of drinks and very tasty food. The magic bus is situated next to the bus stop and when waiting for the bus we were invited in to the restaurant to sit and told 'you are our customers and are always welcome'. 10/10 top notch service, cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theoktony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I cannot begin to explain how much we loved The Magic Bus. The staff are just wonderful, so lovely, so attentive, so genuinely caring and I can honestly say we have never experienced better customer service anywhere in the world and we travel A LOT. We loved it so much that after our very first brunch we came back for dinner, then for breakfast, then for lunch, then for dinner... For the next two weeks.

Aside from the fabulous staff the bar itself is gorgeous, so unlike all the new places lining the beach front full of plastic and glass. This place has character and soul and it is like being in the middle of Thailand; it is beautifully presented and it is somewhere where you can just relax. We found other restaurants in Santorini to be all about the hard sell, you were pestered to come in and then made to feel like you were taking up space as soon as you'd finished your meal. This place isn't like that, you come and go as you please, you are always greeted with a friendly smile and you get treated like you are actually welcome.

The food itself is delicious, they aren't stingy with their portion size which again is something we had found with other restaurants and loving our food as we do it was a very welcome surprise! The chicken salad with Caesar dressing was delicious and definitely a firm favourite for me :) My other half loved their Moussaka and the Magic Bus Burger is a winner too!

Nik and Christios also helped us to arrange a trip to Athens whilst we were there which again was just so lovely of them to do and so above and beyond what anyone else would do for you. Athens was amazing and I would definitely recommend a visit if you are able to go.

All in all we loved Santorini and a lot of that is down to the hospitality of the staff in the Magic Bus. Christios and Olti (apologies for the spelling!) in particular made us feel so welcome and so looked after and we would both like to thank them and everyone for making our stay in Santorini so memorable. We loved your place and all of you guys and we wish you every success in the future, you deserve it a million %. Thank you so much and please do stay in touch. (And keep our table free!)

T&T (you know who we are!)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The best little bar on Perissa beach.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

If you like real drinks, real service and a comfortable place to eat or nibble then make sure to visit The Magic Bus. I have been going to Santorini for 10 years now and never miss the chance to say hello and listen to some Manu Chao

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonWestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Magic Bus is truly "Magical" !!!!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

If you are visiting Santorini, Greece you MUST visit The Magic Bus! My family and I (from Texas) took a European vacation and one of our stops - Santorini! We wanted to see the black sand beach in Perissa and found a little place called The Magic Bus where we could spend a day of fun, sun, swimming, and good food on the beach. The service is incredible!! Chris and Nick were constantly checking on us to see if we needed anything. So much so... at one point my husband turned to me and asked if we were the "only" guests they were catering to. They made us feel like we were their only guests on the beach! Treated us like old friends with stories and great conversation too! Great food, drinks, and superior and friendly service with an absolutely amazing beach-ocean-view. Swimming alongside the cliffs in crystal clear water--- it doesn't get any better. This day with my family was one of the best days of my life, and The Magic Bus made it truly "magical". Thank you Chris and Nick!!!! You guys ROCK! We will be back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EricaCallaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Magic Bus also viewed

 

Been to The Magic Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing