We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Perissa
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
47
16
2
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
16
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice breakfast family vacation continental breakfast car rental bus station this lovely hotel little gem walking distance every morning minute walk santorini beach island greek supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 68 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel! ❤️ Located in Perissa Santorini (great place to stay if you dont wanna spend thousands in Oia and fira). Nice big rooms. Clean and very classy decorated. Buffet breakfast included. Walking distance of less than 3 mins to the Perissa beach. Infront of a bus station ( to go to Fira an Oia). The best part of everything is the service. Amazing people. Best service I have ever received in any hotel in Europe or in any touristic place. It is a family owned hotel, and they are such lovely people, seriously. They make you feel like home❤️. They also own a restaurant called Aquarius (2 min walking distance of the hotel) located at the beach. Amazing food aswell!!! Please stay there if you go to Santorini

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

This is a nice, tastefully decorated hotel. The staff are really hard working, especially Nicoletta, who was the backbone of this family run hotel. She was very knowledgeable and such a lovely person.

The hotel is in a good location and it is easy to walk to the beach or local restaurants. I would recommend the bakery which is just down from the hotel.

All in all the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The only downside was the size of the room which was quite small on the basement floor.

Another recommendation would be to change the breakfast options.

I would recommend this hotel to people visiting the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BobbyAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Thank you so much for our lovely stay in Santorini! It was my wife's first time ever in Greece and our first time in Santorini (actually, the island is called Thira). Great hotel, nice breakfast, friendly attitude of the great family who owns it! You are a life lesson in the way you work together, father and son, mother and daughter, and I cannot express how much we loved it there! We'll be back for sure! Alexandra and Alex, Romania.

Room tip: Always eat at Aquarius - it's their own restaurant on the beach. Awesome place, owned by the same family!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

It was our first time in Santorini and Perissa was an idyllic spot.

The hotel is less than 5 mins walk to the beach, where there is an array of restaurants, coffee shops, bars and shops. There are also restaurants and shops on the Main Street where the hotel is located including a gorgeous little bakery open 24 hours.

Nicoletta was our host during our stay- she ran everything and worked so hard. She was lovely! So friendly and helpful. The absolute heart and soul of the place.

The hotel is really nice- tastefully decorated, close to everything and free breakfast included. The decor is modern and tranquil giving the hotel a lovely relaxing vibe.

There were only 2 downsides for me... our room, although nicely decorated, was tiny and on the lower level of the hotel. There wasn't much natural daylight as it was in the basement part of the hotel and the bathroom was so tiny, it was impossible to have a proper shower. Nicoletta did explain that there would be some renovations to improve this by next season. It was also quite noisy in the morning whilst the staff prepared breakfast. I have to say the bed was really comfy though, which was good!

The other small downside for me was that breakfast was the same everyday. It was fine, but would have been nice to have a change of options. There are 3 choices of cereal, watermelon, boiled eggs, toast and cold meats. We were there for one week, and it would have been lovely to have a few little changes here and there.

All in all I liked this hotel. Nicoletta and the location made it a great stay! I would definitely stay here again but would opt for a room upgrade next time.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dreammeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Close to the beach, very clean, and friendly stuff.

The hotel looks very good.

I give you only 4 stars because the rooms doors are very very loud.

You can't go to sleep till everybody is in their rooms because you can't close the doors normally, you have to push hard to close them.

Overall super hotel.

Fix your rooms entrance doors and everything will be perfect.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AlinC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews