We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly, clean, cheap”
Review of Athina Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perissa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Athina Apartments
Ranked #11 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Perissa
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly, clean, cheap”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights and were very happy with our room which had a HUGE balcony facing the mountains. Hara and her family were incredibly accommodating due to our awkward timings checking in. The pool area is small but beautiful and there is nothing tired looking at all about the place. They have a very sweet little dog who also welcomed us and we will definetly be rccomending it as a good value place to stay on, what is, a very expensive island.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
20
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
scouser in spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

j just returned from [two weeks0 wow were do I start only 11 rooms so you get to no most people small pool but fine great suroundings very quite but only minutes away from bars beach bakery places to go fira 2.20e on bus 30mins but get a car if you drive see everywear in 2 to 3 days as island only 23 miles long by 6 wide if you like a drink and don't want to be ripped off try dorians bar just up from bakery all drinks cocktails included are 3euros well worth a visit go you wont be disappointed we are going back next year place just right for us as we are both 50 beaches ok black sand used aqua bar for sunbeds as just buy a drink or food and beds free otherwise you pay 14euros anyway go and enjoy we did

Room Tip: room 10 was our room it was best as no spiral staircase so toilet fridge every thing on same floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbfigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value for money,picturesque island of doom nice place to be a wedding guest. Donkey ride up oia to see sunset was cool,short walk to beach 24 hour bakery mini market open till 12.30 turn right then first left, also no matter wear you are I'm perrisa follow the light of the church on the hill to get home :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natexel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had a greet week rooms with spiral staircase very nice very quiet location but only short stroll to beach and restaurants. very clean typical Greece really bus stop close to travel everywhere we hired a scooter and seen everywhere in three days visit thira and ere very nice. Only down side your out of rooms10:30. But you will enjoy this hotel

Room Tip: Room 6 very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneill05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband & I have just returned from a fab 2 weeks holiday. I was mildly disappointed that we didn't have a room with the lovely spiral staircase as shown in the pics but we had room 10 which was on the ground floor right opposite the pool - although not very private, it gave us an opportunity to meet other guests! The room was very spacious, it included a kettle, iron, washing up liquid, cloths, tea towels, pans, sandwich maker & small cooking hob. The cleaner came every day & made our beds & changed our towels. The apartments are in a great location situated at the bottom of the mountain called Meso Vouno half way up you will see a small church called the Monastery of Prophet Elias, you walk from here up to Ancient Thira with evidence of a settlement as early as 9th century BC (see review for more info). The pool is small but spotless. My only gripe is that if you make some noise at night the Greek neighbours complain to the owner who then turns up in his pyjamas to tell you to go to bed!!! We had a small get together on our last night with a few other guests (about 10 of us) we weren't making a lot of noise but we still got told off - it didn't stop our party but beware if you are a rowdy lot or you want to have a little celebration... don't stay here! All in all we had a brill time, the island is beautiful & we met some fab people!

Room Tip: Take a hook & some frog tape to hold your shower head up as it's hand held & the shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellieScollen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

we have just returned from a weeks holiday in the Athina Apartments.
Although the rooms are basically furnished, the have everything you need.
The room was supplied with washing up liquid and cloths for self catering
which i thought was a nice touch so you didnt have to buy it.
There was a hairdryer, iron and kettle in the room so no need to take from home.
The shower is small and its a hand held
shower head - so on numerous occasions we flooded the bathroom floor.
We were allocated room 1 and were slightly disappointed that it didnt really
have a balcony just a table and chairs in a walkway through to the WC and the managers store room. we felt like we were a bit on show if we wanted to eat out at the table for our breakfast or lunch - but fortunately hardly anyone used this WC.
i thought the apartments were in a great location - right next to the hill with
Ancient Thira on the top (a must do), a quick walk to the beach and the bars / restaurants.
Be warned that the pictures you see of the staircase are not in all the rooms
and some people were disappointed not to have these. The pool is very small (the
pictures make it look larger) but it was always spotlessly clean and a welcome relief
from the heat.
My only moan was the noise from the apartment above - we could hear every time they moved
a chair or walked up the stair case etc.
The staff at this place speak hardly any english - but were always very jovial
with us and the cleaning girl does a fantastic job!! She was there every day of our
holiday and our room was kept spotless - she even put our washing up away.
I recommend doing the trip that we booked in Romani Tavel near to the large church close to the apartments - to see most of santorini in the day. Monastery, Pyrgos, walk up the volcano, Theraisa and then to Oia to watch the sunset! It was a fantastic trip for 32euros each.
I also recommend eating a whole load of GYROS!!

Would definately return to Perissa and these apartments.

Room Tip: there are 3 types of room, you need to upgrade if you want a staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent four nights as a family of adults at Athina, and were allocated rooms 8 and 9.
The position is magnificent, the reception courtyard and pool area are all really special.
However, we found the rooms disappointing, with very small bathrooms - the shower door in number 8 was broken and not repaired despite us asking for this. The rooms were clean and the linen as well, but the furniture and general maintenance needs some attention.
Overall the position is fabulous but expect a standard level of room and bathroom.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ollie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
4.7 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
4.6 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#12 of 80 in Fira
371 reviews
4.7 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
4.7 mi away
Loucas Hotel
Loucas Hotel
#65 of 80 in Fira
254 reviews
4.6 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athina Apartments

Property: Athina Apartments
Address: Perissa, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Athina Apartments Hotel Perissa
Athina Apartments Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing