We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff, great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Holiday beach resort is a 10min walk from the black beach, 1min walk to the main bus stop to Fira. 1min walk to general store and a ferry ticket place. 5min walk down the road to hire ATV's.

This cute little hotel is in the perfect location if you want a little more relaxation and more time to yourself.

The staff were super friendly, Yannis picked us up from the port when our ferry arrived and told us about the island and all about the tours to the volcanos, beaches, light house and restaurants and bars!

The rooms were nice and clean, the beds were pretty comfortable. There is wifi available in your rooms and you are provided with aircon and a fridge. We stayed in a two person room which was the perfect size for us. There is a huge pool area, the pool is big and there are beach chairs set up all around, inviting you to laze around the sun.

He also owns "Young Bar" which is a 5min walk from the hotel, and is this cute little bar with cheap drinks and a great atmosphere.

All in all helpful friendly staff and great location to unwind.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarrabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 132 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Compared to the hostels and campsites we were used to in Europe, you can't beat this place for the price! The staff is super friendly and willing to barter on prices. He actually met us at the dock when we got off the ferry, we settled on 25 Euros/night, and then he took us to the hotel (for free). The pool is lovely, there's free WiFi, and it's super close to Perissa beach (black sand). The BEST part about this hotel... they hook you up with the moped rental place down the street!!! We rented a cute little moped for only 10 Euros/ day which allowed us to explore the whole island including Oia, Fira and the Red Beach. I would go back here EVERY September if I could.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nataliejoyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My daughter was staying here when I decided to surprise her - so I stayed here too. Though it was end of season, I was surprised how cheap it was, even given that Perissa is far from the caldera and even given how tough things are in Greece as a whole at this point. On the other hand, Perissa has the benefit of an excellent beach which was almost empty when we were there and it's only a short ride to Fira anyway. The owners could not be more hospitable or more friendly and create a lovely atmosphere particularly around the pool in the evenings, passing out free shots of ouzo or glasses of wine quite liberally. Breakfast was as good as anywhere else I stayed in Greece. Beach is a short walk down a quiet road. Neighborhood - like much of Greece - has many half completed buildings and other than the beach there's not much else to do beyond the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Holiday Beach Resort is located in a side street that leads you in a 10 min walk to the great Parissa and Perivolos Beach. 1 min walk to the busstation that gets you for small money to Fira and all other sights of Santorini. 10 min walk in either direction on the main road you will arrive in nice villages and Young Club where you can experience amazing parties with locals and the rest of the world or just chill out with a nice cocktail and listen to music. Richard, the young Manager will take care very well of you and takes his job very serious.
The hotel it self is the most prettiest in the whole area and you will feel very private and safe. Not the matter if you travel as a small group, as couple or alone, if you have a small budget or want to have a whole apartment for yourself, your wishes will be covered by rooms of many sizes.
If you show intrerest in culture, everyone will explain and show you the most important things.
We were received very, very kindly. The family, that runs that hotel will do everything to make you feel comfortable. The rooms and furnitures will be improved but for now they are covering the little needs you might have here. Since the weather is very mild around September and October you will be anyhow only in your rooms to rest. The family is cleaning the whole premisses all day long and more then once per week a pool keeper makes sure, that the water meets international standards and is perfectly clean.
On special request we had a great BBQ where a whole lamb was on the grill. Don't miss that. The father of the house is a real grill master and knows best seasoning recepies, while the mother will prepare typical greek side dishes. The prices are very reasonable (rooms, food and drinks) and the quality is good.
I recomend this Hotel for all that like a rustic romantic place that appreciate the effort that a staff takes to make you feel comfortable. We choose this Hotel as our get-away-place and are planning already our next trip there.

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool area provide an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flexy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were "hawked" this off the boat from the info center. We were shown many properties until we said that we were a family traveling on a budget. This place was recommended, and we have to agree.

It's in Perivolos, which to be honest is not the best location. It's 10 minutes walk from the beach (despite the name), 10 minutes walk to restaurants, and a relatively long bus ride to Fira. It is also a bit noisy at night on weekends with the traffic and our bathroom was rather teeny, but those are really the only negatives.

This place is ultra reasonably priced for Santorini. In fact, it was one of the cheapest places we've stayed in Europe despite being on one of the most expensive islands. The facilities are excellent and those pool pics you see are legit, and the bar is open throughout the day. Very nice. They have a breakfast available for 5 euros that's decent with coffee, tea, juice, cereal, breads, meat, cheeze and boiled eggs. We stayed in a 2 room place with kitchenette, air con and a little balcony. They'll do laundry for a small and reasonable fee. Wireless is decent and available with strength both at the reception's waiting area (comfy couches) and poolside. Perhaps nicest of all, they both pick you up at the port and drive you back when you want to take a ferry somewhere else. Perhaps this is something all hotels do, but considering the distance and the high PITA factor getting there yourself would be, it was very welcome.

Overall, this is a backpacker's dream. Yes, it's a bit far from the caldera but it's a 2 euro bus ride, and the bus stop is 50 meters away from the hotel front. I'd rather stay in a quality place kinda far away from the action, rather than pay 2-3 times the price just to have the caldera view.

Vote if I helped.

Room Tip: Ask for the "hostel rooms", which are simply normal rooms with your own bathroom but not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very clean room, I had a small balcony overlooking the rear of the building which meant I had peace and quiet and late sunshine. Swimming pool and bar facility excellent. Hotel is located about half a mile from the beach but nice for that because it remains quiet. The owner and her son were really nice and I would stay there again. Very good value.

Room Tip: Evening sun get a room at the back on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel is in the cheaper pasrter of Santorini and for this it is quite remote, its only a 10min walk to perissa beach but its a 15min bus journey to Fira and 30mins to Oia but the buses are pretty frequent. The hotel itself is excellently run, the staff are realy friendly, the pool area is excellent to relax and soak up the sun. Our private double was spacious clean, air con, cleaned daily, had a fridge and was everything we needed. I would recommend this place if you are looking for something cheaper than Fira or Oia's high prices.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazzer113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.4 mi away
Villa Markos
Villa Markos
#14 of 40 in Perissa
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#30 of 40 in Perissa
207 reviews
3.3 mi away
Blue Bay Villas
Blue Bay Villas
#3 of 3 in Monolithos
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Petra Nera Hotel
Petra Nera Hotel
#24 of 40 in Perissa
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#15 of 40 in Perissa
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Clio
Villa Clio
#13 of 40 in Perissa
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Beach Resort

Address: | on the central street of Perivolos - Perissa, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: $31 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Beach Resort Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing