We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Holiday Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stay at Holiday Beach Resort”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel was in a great shape. This family-owned hotel was very friendly and nice.The staff was very friendly and nice. We had a last minute change of plans and one of the hotel employees offered to give us a ride, for additional charge of course. But it was nice and thoughtful. The rooms were very clean and organized. There was only soap in the bathroom, but this is across all Greece. So bring your shampoo and other bathroom items. The Kitchen was fully stocked and you are able to buy groceries and cook if you would like. The beach is 10 minute walk - but it is well worth it. There is a bus stop 1 minute away - always check the bus schedule with the staff before going to the bus stop. The breakfast was low key, but again, provided with care and love.
Note. There was no room service or Fitness Center. The pool was great, clean and with a bar.

Room Tip: There are two buildings - ask one with access to the pool if you plan to spend a lot of time in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    47
    21
    13
    7
See reviews for
19
50
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Innsbruck, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This was my friend and I's last stop interrailing this summer, and we absolutely loved it. Our room was basic, but clean and thankfully equipped with essential air-con! We had a lovely long balcony with great views over the land and out to sea, with lots of beautiful flowers and trees all around us. This was great for having a quiet drink on at the end of the day. The pool is beautiful, and the perfect temperature for cooling off without freezing. Plenty of sunbeds to go round, tho some are a bit old and rickety. Brief walk along to the black sand beach as well as lots of restaurants and bars. Nice quiet location, would do well for travellers wanting to stick to themselves or keen to make friends. Our only trouble was we had a problematic key, which refused to open our room a lot of the time! (room 3). People were lovely and helpful also. I would love to come back for a longer stay!

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool. its shut early so you wont be disturbed but its gorgeous lookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garlic_prawn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I stayed in a triple room here with two friends and although we were only meant to stay for 2 nights we stayed for 6 as we just didn't want to leave! The pool area is lovely (the bar wasn't open just yet though) the rooms were clean and had a decent size fridge and best of all the staff were beyond helpful and so so nice. The hotel is about a 5-7min walk to the beach and 5 mins to Carrefour and 5-7mins to the restaurants and pubs. We couldn't believe the value for money this hotel offered and would happily come back. On my last night (due to a mix up in ferry's) I had to be in the port for 3am and they waited to bring me down and made sure I got on the ferry ok. They also printed off my boarding pass for the next day and rang various places making enquiries for me. The only downside was the shower was a little awkward. Thanks for a great stay :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidays649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Staying here made my stay at Santorini worthwhile. The manager Yannis and his sister were beyond nice and helpful to make sure I enjoyed my stay around the Island.I was especially impressed with their hospitality. A few of my friends got into an accident and as soon as the owners of Holiday Beach found out they rushed over to the accident scene. They made sure we were well attended and did not leave the hospital until we had fully recovered. I was very much impressed by all of the attention and care that was given to us. My stay here was absolutely amazing, everyday our sheets and towels were replaced. In the room there is a refrigerator and AC. There is a pool and fast wifi. For the low price and amazing hospitality this place is very much worth every penny.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This spot was absolutely amazing for the price that you spent. The pool and the rooms were amazing, the only not so good part was the really small shower. The pool was awesome, as well as the food and drinks at the pool side bar. Very close to the beach, not close to the port but someone came to pick us up and drop us off! The staff was amazing, the bartender at the pool as well as the front desk, etc. If I ever make it back, I will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Molesey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This review is a bit late in coming- considering I worked/holidayed here in 1995!, but this goes to show how great this place and how they have built a long standing reputation. A short walk takes you to the shops, bars and beach, a longer exhausting one takes you up a mountain and the most breathtaking views of ancient Greek ruins one could wish for. If you go in July you see a blood red moon setting over the sea (viewed from the pool area with a cocktail or two). Go in August and sit on one of their pool sunloungers at night and you have a most heavenly show of shooting stars I've yet to see elsewhere. All yours to discover :-)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuvlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Malo, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I've stayed at the hotel in August 2011 with family and friends to have a wedding ceremony on Santorini Caldera. The hotel's owners, a younger generation of an old Santorini family, did everything possible in the way of service. They've put candy and decorations in the rooms and the pool area, offered drinks at the bar and organized for us tours with transfer. It was a very nice experience.

While the rooms at the hotel are plain, the pool area is a marvel, thus it is the place for people who don't come to Santorini justto sit indoors. The beach can be reached by walking 13 mins, and the hotel is closer than the rest to a Carrefour supermarket. It is also a bit removed from the busy zone in Perissa and thus offers some privacy (and less noise).

This is the choice for travellers who count their money, and wish to stay on Santorini for a few days.

Room Tip: First floor has balconies with a sea view, side rooms on the ground floor have kitchenettes and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Constanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.5 mi away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#30 of 40 in Perissa
203 reviews
3.3 mi away
Blue Bay Villas
Blue Bay Villas
#3 of 3 in Monolithos
115 reviews
266.8 mi away
Petra Nera Hotel
Petra Nera Hotel
#24 of 40 in Perissa
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#15 of 40 in Perissa
132 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Villa Clio
Villa Clio
#12 of 40 in Perissa
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Beach Resort
Address: Santorini, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Beach Resort Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing