We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and friendly. Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Spyros studios
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely and friendly. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very impressed with Sofia's villas. It was very clean and had lovely little touches. Our room was cleaned daily and fresh towels and linen were changed frequently.
Sofia's mum also gave us a taste of Greece on several occasions with samples of her cooking.
Sofia and her staff were all very helpful and made our stat a very pleasant one.
The villas themselves were about a 5 minute walk from the beach and the water par which is ideal if you have children.
We would stay here again if we come to santorini again.
Thank you villa spyros for making our holiday a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    42
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
117
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piraeus, Greece
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were very satisfied with the owner Sofia, with the very simple but well presented decoration, but not from the general image of the studios.
The studios consist of one room (all in one) and the bathroom. Our room (cleaned every day) was small, the kitchen area small too, and for that was very difficult for us to cook. If you would like to eat inside the room, there is no place where to stay, and the only alternative is to eat on the bed!!
Double bed provided with the minimum required dimensions.
Bath was also very small, with the shower uncomfortable, because of its dimension.
The rooms are not soundproofed at all, and if the guests beside the room are impolite, you can hear all their noises….
The terrace of the studio had no view anywhere.
There is no swimming pool, neither a bar.
Perissa is located far from the capital Fira (about 30 minutes by car), so if you would like to go to the capital to enjoy the night in a bar, you have to be careful in drinking, because 30 minutes driving awaits you in a narrow dark street.
Perissa is also far away from the port or the airport. There is no bus service from the airport to Perissa, and the cost of a taxi to get you from the airport to villa Spyros is approximately 25 € one way (no free transfer offered from the owner).

Room Tip: It is better to choose one of the maisonettes that are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kospas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I've been in villa Spyros for a week and after few days I felt like home...the studios are clean, large and fully equipped, the beach and restaurant are easy reached in 5 minutes by walking. The owner Sophia is one of the most kind and friendly I've meet in my holiday, she is always able to hepl you and she realy take care of her guests!
If you decided to go to Santorini your best choice is reserve a studio here!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katerina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

The hosts were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful.
The quality of service was very high level-the rooms were cleaned every day, the towels and sheets were changed regularly.
Really peacefull location.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here at the end of the season, in fact we were the only ones here, and enjoyed the ability to cook here as well as go up to the main road for meals if we wanted.

The bus drops you off just down the road and there are 2 supermarkets nearby to buy all of your food. Sofia even gave us a lift to the ferry when we left.

The beach is only 2 blocks away and many restaurants are on the shores if you want to eat out. The bus to Santorini leaves regularly so you can get to all the sights on the island easily.

Also, if you don't want to take the bus there are taxis that can drop you at the door.

The buildings are traditional curved rooves so if you sleep upstairs mind your head when getting up otherwise the rooms are well equipped with internet available.

Sofia is also a font of knowledge not only about Santorini but Thailand and many other places she has travelled.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tumbuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

I would like to share also my experience about this lodging, after reading so many good reviews.
First of all I want to say that it is not a hotel, it is a lodging with a self catering rooms ( well maintained and well decorated). So that, your expectations are not the same like staying in a luxurious hotel!
Concerning the type of this lodging, I would say that I was really enthusiastic for its cleanliness and the well decorated outdoor corridors.
Our room was not very spacious, but very clean with really flashy linens, and beautiful in all the details.
I was really enjoying staying in my balcony, using my laptop, hearing to a nice music and relaxing!
We liked the atmosphere, but most, the kindness of the owners and the sense of safeness that the give you as you are a part of their family or old friends.It is very important to feel like home and to see happy faces and smiles that are not fake!!!
In my point of view, if you are looking for a nice, clean,medium-low budget place and a wonderful staff, this is your place!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martino75dal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed at Villa Spyros for 2 weeks and had such a wonderful holiday. It s just few minutes away from a beautiful beach and very good restaurants; we suggest to rent a scooter as it is worth to visit the entire island as it s an amazing place. The room was very clean and quiet large too, you will find whatever you need and if not, the owners Sofia and Petros will find it for you. They are among the friendliest people we ever met, they will give you all the tips and the best advises to enjoy the holiday (Sofia is an amazing cooker too). The studio has a small kitchenett and a small terrace where you can enjoy a night cup. The atmosphere is very friendly and familiar, either if you will go with friends, family or partner, we could not suggest a better place; we will go back soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobertaFabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perissa hotels
0.3 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meltemi Village
Meltemi Village
#5 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zorzis Hotel
Zorzis Hotel
#1 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Spyros studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Spyros studios

Property: Villa Spyros studios
Address: Perissa, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Spyros studios 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios and maisonettes in Perissa of Santorini Island. All 15 accommodations have: private bathroom with shower, fully equipped kitchenette with fridge, air conditioning, safety deposit box, satellite TV, free wireless Internet. We are 150 meters from the famous black beach of Perissa, and the main road where you can find all the commodities of the village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Spyros studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Spyros Studios Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing