We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to eat”
Review of RaMaya

RaMaya
Ranked #37 of 71 Restaurants in Perissa
Price range: $6 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mediterranean and traditional GREEK
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to eat”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

nice place to eat, good food, resonable prices,on the beach, nice and tranquil, nico the waiter a great guy, nothing is a problem to this young man, always willing to advise,

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank graham s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    109
    35
    27
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

ate here the first nite we arrived really late ............nearly midnight ,the owner kept the kitchen open for us bless him ,we had a lovely meal and some wine

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pogmoor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vennesla
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very good retaurant.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

After 10 years coming to Perissa this is one of our favorites from the start. The staff recognize you coming back and giving you all the best service. The food is so good that we eat a couple of times each vacation here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcbamse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two restaurants with the same name!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rather confusingly there are two Charlina restaurants along the same beachfront road and so, not surprisingly, reviews for both appear under the same 'Charlina' heading despite them being very different entities. A name change for one of the establishments would help the situation enormously!

This review relates to the Charlina in Perivolos (a small area on the edge of Perissa) i.e. the Charlina situated furthest away from the mountain and run by the very welcoming and likeable Philippas and Nikos. I cannot comment on the other Charlina restaurant as I have not had the opportunity to eat there as yet.

We have been to Santorini on numerous occasions and have eaten at many restaurants in the vicinity but Charlina (Perivolos) is among a select few that we always find ourselves returning to time and time again! The menu is extensive and reasonably priced. The food is absolutely delicious, well presented and served with a smile by very friendly, attentive staff, keen to ensure that every aspect of your meal is to your liking. The restaurant itself feels spacious, light and airy. What better way to enjoy a balmy summer's evening than by sipping an ice cold glass of your favourite tipple with a delicious meal whilst looking out across the beautiful Aegean Sea as the moon rises from it. Paradise on earth! Can't wait to go back again!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PurpleGecko604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish special: great food & value”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Charlina's fresh fish special lured me into my 1st taste of locally caught fish. It was a fine way to start a relaxing afternoon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank de M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RaMaya also viewed

Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to RaMaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing