We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of God's Garden

God's Garden
Ranked #18 of 69 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Best thing about this place is the location for 2 reasons:-
It is not on the beach front where the prices are the highest
It is not on the main road through Perrissa so not as noisy as the places there.
Staff where friendly and helpful, food I would say was good but not the best in the resort and the house wine was a little short of most places also.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trevorf28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    170
    67
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Ate here several times in May 2012 and the food was excellent; also returned September 2012; as this is a very popular restaurant at busy times can feel hurried but if you eat early or late and avoid the busy times the restaurant is well worth a visit as the food is great! In early May they did not intend to open until the Monday but as so many people enquired, they opened on the Saturday instead!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gillyflower57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

After reading the great reviews prior to our holiday I made a point of visiting Gods Garden for dinner. The restaurant was very busy and therefore we did have to wait a while but the service we received was good. We decided to go for the seafood special for 2 which came with wine and a Greek salad, the price was amazing but the fish was overcooked. Overall it was ok but I wouldn't go again.

Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Really enjoyed the food here and it was very well priced would definitely recommend it.Staff were friendly and nice atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MartineCaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I wouldn't go again.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We were expecting a good meal as its got good reviews. Both my husband and I thought the food was poor quality. Mine was nearly cold and hardly had any taste the restaurant was busy every night but we only went once. I wouldn't recommend it. There are better places!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fl0rence-bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed God's Garden also viewed

 

Been to God's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing