We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Artemis Perissa
Ranked #2 of 47 Perissa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Well away from the nightly infestation of mopeds in Perissa the Artemis is an excellent, welcoming, clean and well run hotel. The owner, Artemis, does everything to help and provides a good buffet breakfast. The room was cleaned daily and fresh owels supplied. The pool was clean and quiet, attractively lit at night and surrounded by palms. The track which leads up to Ancient Thera is just up the road and also nearby are ancient rocktombs cut into the 7m high layers of pumice. Restaurants are an easy walk down the slope to town and the seafront.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 206 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nice hotel stopped there at the height of summer very warm 40.c +. Our room faced the pool which was very handy when it got too hot just walked out door and fell in. Rooms were air conditioned thank goodness. Very quiet and a nice place to relax. There was loads of good restaurants near by all doing traditional food and plenty of bars. The scenery in Santorini is fantastic boat trip over to the volcano is a must. Just a beautiful place to go.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Gordon2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have hust returned from an amazing holiday in Santorini, staying at a lovely hotel. The hotel owners were brilliant and went out of there way to help us with any queries we had. The hotel was traditionally basic as most greek hotels are, but the rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels put out. The pool was quiet and relaxing, with plenty of sunbeds and a lovely poolside bar that catered to all out needs. Initially we bought water from a local supermarket and carried it up to the room, but were pleasantly surprised to find out it wasn't any more expensive to buy the drinks from the bar. Lunch consisted of Cheese or Cheese and Ham toasties or Greek salad, which was all we wanted for lunch. As other have commented breakfast could have been a bit more varied with more fruit, but was enough to fill us up.
The hotel is located a 5 minute walk form the centre of Santorini, where there are more than enough restaurants to try a different one everynight. There are a couple of bars, but our more lively nights were spent in Kamari meeting up with friends. We found Perissa much cheaper than Kamari for drinks and food. Be aware though that although the two resorts look next to each other on a map, they are at either side of a mountain so travelling time between the two is at least 35 minutes
Sanotorini in itself is a beautiful Island, that is very easy to get around, we caught buses and hired quads, which worked out much cheaper than Taxi's.
I would definately recommend Santorini and the Hotel Artemis to friends and family and look forward to returning there in future years

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jen_frog79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here September 2012 for one week. Made very welcome by the owner and her family. Given the choice of any of the available rooms but were lucky enough to be offered one of the 2 storey rooms upstairs. These consist of one small sitting room with balcony, wardrobe, fridge and shower room, then a spiral staircase to a further sleeping area above.
This hotel is on the northern outskirts of the resort about 5 mins walk to the north end of Perissa beach where the are plenty of good eating and drinking places. Worth the walk for the peace and quiet location. It is a further 5-10 mins walk to the southern end of the resort.
The hotel was kept very clean and a decent Greek style breakfast served every morning. You could nick pick about there being no shower curtain or hook to hang the shower head but this is just the same in any small Greek hotel.
Not really any facilities for children here and no music, entertainment etc for younger adults but if, like us, you are a peace loving couple its just about perfect.

Room Tip: Balconies facing the mountain only get the sun early morning, go for a room on the far side with a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevorf28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here in June 2011 after a recommendation from a friend who has stayed there twice before and I'm very glad we went.

The hotel itself is small and family run - very clean and very friendly. It was quiet, as we were just short of high season but it was perfect for a relaxing holiday.

The walk down into town was only around 5 minutes but a bit longer to get back as it is uphill! Not as hard as it first looks though, you soon get used to it!

We went elsewhere this summer but it wasn't as good as Perissa so we are hoping to return to the Artemis again next June.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have just returned from a week away staying here.
What a beautiful hotel!
We were travelling in a group of 3 couples for a wedding in Kamari.

Being a teacher and only being able to travel in the school holidays I always fear my summer holidays being surrounded by kids, this was not the case here, a quiet pool area with stunning views of the mountain. Suitable for couples wanting a quiet hideaway.
Maria was a kind caring lady, who attened to all our needs. She kindly took the 3 girls to the wedding as she didnt think that ladies should be getting on a bus wearing dresses and heels!! She also dropped the men at the bus stop. This was not at all necessary, but very thoughtful.

The pool bar suited our needs with plenty water, cans of juice and bottles of beer. The food served was nice and all we needed during the day.
Our rooms were cleaned and tidied everyday and fresh towels given.

My only let down was the breakfast, it was the same everyday. I would of like to see more fruit, but after reading other reviews I would buy some and keep it in the fridge in the room.

I would not think twice about returing here. A beautiful location with friendly staff. What more do you need?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missbethc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was our fourth visit to Santorini and we highly rate the Artemis hotel (by far the best hotel we have stayed in out of the four).
Lovely pool area and very clean with plenty of sunbeds to go around.
Breakfast was the only thing slightly letting this hotel down - there was not much choice and it did'nt change the whole 2 weeks of our stay - however the lovely Mrs Artemis gets quite upset if you don't attend breakfast and worries about you so we made an effort to at least have tea and coffee.
The maid does a good job of keeping everything going on her own - clean sheets and towels every other day.
We were given a room on the ground floor when we first arrived which was your average basic Greek room - the day after we got married we were moved upstairs to a maisonette room which had 2 balconies, spiral staircase leading to a cave style bedroom with a double bed and much more living space.
We were made to feel very welcome from day one by Mrs Artemis, her daughter Maria and the barman Yannis. Mrs Artemis speaks very little English and seems to really appreciate any Greek you attempt - even if you don't, she will talk to you in Greek anyway!
The poolside bar served drinks (mainly from the fridge) - there was very little behind the bar and because of the strong winds on the island while we were there, there were no menus or boards out with what was on offer so other than ice tea, cokes and mythos we can't really comment on what was available!
The food available was only toasted sandwiches with cheese / cheese & ham or a greek salad. The opening time in the morning seemed to vary a lot, as did the closing time. This was probably due to the resort being so quiet. We did have coffee on a couple of evenings which were never charged for, which was a nice touch.

The hotel is situated on a road set back from the main part of Perissa, within easy walking distance to the beach, shops and tavernas.
Perissa itself was very quiet this year with most tavernas almost empty on the majority of nights.
Tavernas recommended would be Waves, Tranquilo (especially if you are vegetarian), Gods Garden (for cheap meals but good quality) and Sirocco.
We also went to Dorians for cocktails (every cocktail is 3 euros) on a few nights and were always made very welcome - as we were there for a wedding this year, many of our family joined us and Dorians bar were very accommodating to us all. The Magic Bus bar (by the Corner Taverna and main bus stop) was nice for a relaxing drink before dinner.

We got married at Santo Wines and would recommend anyone visit this amazing place - we went back a week later to do the wine tasting which was only just over 11 euros (this was for 6 glasses of wine and a cheese, tomatoe paste and bread platter). This includes a wine menu guide and you can order a full glass of any of them that you like.

Overall, a fantastic holiday/honeymoon - we love this island and will be back again. Also recommend the Artemis Hotel and would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Request a maisonette for extra living space and a double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roojuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perissa hotels
0.0 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#14 of 40 in Perissa
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meltemi Village
Meltemi Village
#5 of 40 in Perissa
537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anastasia Princess Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aretousa Villas
Aretousa Villas
#1 of 47 in Perissa
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#8 of 63 in Perissa
298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemis Perissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemis Perissa

Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Perissa
Price Range: $52 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Artemis Perissa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Artemis Perissa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Perissa
Hotel Artemis Perissa Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing