We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful, clean and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Artemis Perissa
Ranked #2 of 43 Perissa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Peaceful, clean and welcoming”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Our second stay at the Artemis in Perissa and we have enjoyed every minute. The hotel is maintained to a high standard and the atmosphere is calm and relaxing. The rooms are comfortable and the pool is superb. Perissa is, in my opinion, a place for adults to relax and the Artemis is located on the edge of the town with wonderful views of the area.

Room Tip: We would have been happy with any of the rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PR1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    38
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
129
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We recently spent 9 nights at this hotel and we would award it 5 stars! It is set in the perfect location, the view from around the pool is 'majestic', The lady who runs the hotel is charming although her preferred language is Greek she is able to grasp whatever you are trying to say. The room was lovely, clean sheets and towels everyday and although the breakfast is basic there is a fridge in all the rooms so you can easily store fruit and yogurts if this is what you prefer for breakfast otherwise it is cheese/meat/cereals/fruit juice and cake/biscuits.I took a yogurt and banana with me as I don't like to eat too many carbs.The walk to the beach is lovely passing a bakery and small convenience store on the way.Once at the beach there are a variety of Tavernas where you can grab a bite to eat and some pretty gift shops. Santorini as an Island is just Magnificent and a must to see.One of the most enjoyable holidays I have ever been on. Most suitable for couples.

Room Tip: Overlooking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BellaCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knowsley, Merseyside
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed at the Artemis Hotel in June 2011, this hotel is a little gem, run by a lovely friendly family a short walk away from the front but not to far from the Tavernas and bars. Lovely and clean and the breakfast was lovely and fresh. The pool was lovely and clean and never ever short of a bed. We ate at Gods Garden which was mentioned to us before we went which we were not too impressed with, our favourate was Cyclades, which served excellent food and wine and the service was wonderful, always very welcoming and very reasonably priced. We also enjoyed the atmosphere at the near by Bobs bar which alway guaranteed that you had a great laugh and met some new friends. All in all our holiday in Periss was a wonderful experience and we would certainly visit again. (just be warned if you got on the boat to the next resport you have to wade through the water to get on/off the boat, take flip flops or aqua shoes)

Room Tip: all rooms were very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evertonian21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My husband and I arrived early afternoon, the pool was deserted, the sun shining down, 2 whole weeks of bliss. We were greeted by Marie and had the choice of 4 rooms, all were lovely, we chose one upstairs with a lovely view. Breakfast is between 8am and 9.30am, perfect, and the choice was cereals, yoghurt, fruit, bread, cake, jams and cheese and ham, and orange, tea or coffee, this can be eaten outside or in the dining room where you can be serenaded by the resident canary. The pool was never busy, there's a small childrens pool and a jacuzzi, and a bar which sells cheese toasties and a few snacks, ideal if you don't want to walk to the tavernas which are plentiful along the sea front, The bedding and towels were changed nearly every day, the rooms were clean and a good size. Perissa is a great resort, the beach was never crowded, plenty of sunbeds, nicely spaced out, we opted for a taverna, Yazz, which had free sunbeds as long as you had a drink or food from the bar, which was excellent. Other good restaurants were, Cyclades, Gods Garden, Volcano, Aquarius and one diagonally across from Aquarius ( van't remeber the name ) which hads a Greek night each Saturday with dancers, plate smashing etc, a fantastic night well worth a visit. Santorini is an interesting Island, beautiful sunsets and fantastic sights from Fira and Oia,picture postcard. well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendyw0060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Stayed at Hotel Artemis early June, first time on holiday without our growing teenage children. First of all the pictures don't do it justice, it is in a quiet part of Perissa with lovely views. Very quiet with hardly anyone around the pool, so no fighting over the sunbeds. The only bad point would be that the sunbeds could do with cushions on them. My husband and myself have visited different Islands in Greece on and off for 25 years and would say that this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.
Breakfast is basic but fine, the rooms are cleaned daily and are typical greek rooms, the bathroom does get a bit wet when showering as they don't have shower curtains but that wasn't a problem as it soon dries , the pool is a good size and very clean. We hired a motorbike and visited the island . A must is Thira for shopping, Imerovigli for the sugar cube houses and Oia for the sunsets. Perrisa has one of the nicest beaches although they are volcanic. The beach is only a 10 min walk from the hotel where the tavernas and bars are. A new Irish bar has just opened which was fun, would love to go again some time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank loubilou66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stayed here by mistake almost, but we were glad we did! Whilst we had booked accommodation in Imerovigili, when it came to booking our flights, it was cheaper to book a package holiday than the the flights alone, so ended up with two places to stay! We decided to spend a couple of nights here and then split our time between the two. We got into a routine of driving down to Perissa during the day, and back to Imerovigili at night!

We had hired a car to collect from the aiport, so arrived before the Thomas Cook coach which saw us getting an upgrade to a beautiful split level room! We had two balconys - our bedroom upstairs in the little loft. It was so greek and beautiful, we loved it.
The rooms were clean but basic as expected. The maid was excellent - she hung clothes up and went above and beyond what we have experienced in more expensive hotels.

The owner, well! She couldnt understand me, l couldnt understand her, but she was lovely, and made us feel so welcome.

The pool was pretty and the hotel 5 mins walk from everything, so away from any noise. We actually managed to eat at Gods Kitchen three times overall, and had our fair share of drinks at Dorians pub - both highly recomended.

Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thumpergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

This family run hotel is clean and well kept, it is basic but the it has quirky charm to it and makes you feel like you are truly experiencing the country. The family who run the hotel speak little English but they are extremely friendly and welcoming and are always on hand to help with any problems you may have. The pool area is lovely, it is also quiet and there is a peaceful atmosphere about it, there is a small pool side bar which is open from around 11-4pm and the lady who runs it makes the best Greek Salad I had on the island. The rooms are clean and basic, the showers do not have curtains so the bath room does tend to get a bit wet, however it is cleaned everyday so it wasn’t too much of a problem. A word of note air conditioning and the use of the room safe incur extra charge.
The area as a whole is beautiful, however there is very little in the way of night life so it is certainly the place for a relaxing holiday. The restaurants along the front offer traditional Greek Cuisine, and there is a couple of lovely bars to sit out on and watch the sun go down.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fabtraveller186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perissa hotels
0.4 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#7 of 40 in Perissa
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zorzis Hotel
Zorzis Hotel
#1 of 40 in Perissa
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#12 of 40 in Perissa
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#10 of 40 in Perissa
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemis Perissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemis Perissa

Property: Hotel Artemis Perissa
Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Artemis Perissa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Artemis Perissa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Perissa
Hotel Artemis Perissa Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing