We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

Kokkalo Fagopoteion
Reserve a Table
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $20
Cuisines: Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in the main road of Firostefani, Kokkalo Restaurant with its authentic Greek cuisine is the ideal place for those who seek to taste Greek food and enjoy every moment in their visit to the volcanic island of the Aegean Sea. Open Daily from 14:00 till midnight
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow we found this restaurant through trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Service was exceptional and the food outstanding. For starters we had the mushroom cooked in butter and garlic and a salad of Santorini tomatoes local cucumbers and cheese and capers - ( Greek) but called something else on menu. The food was so fresh you could taste every ingredient. For main I ordered the lamb shank - it was cooked perfectly- meat was so tasty and just fell off the bone and my husband ordered beef fillet with potatoes a Spivey sauce - it was mouth watering and cooked to perfection. The potions were quite large and this restaurant is reasonably priced - reserve a table to get a great view. Best food we have had in Greece so far - awesome .

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 121kayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate 7 appetizers. I couldn’t decide which was the best because all were great. We also had a great Greek Salad. 16€ for a liter of wine - good wine - tells you about the price. Staff was super friendly. Everyone had fun when someone - not is - asked for ketchup for the beef.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank The_Pope_XXIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely restaurant! It was the restaurant behind our hotel and The views are gorgeous and the food is immaculately presented! We didn't have a reservation but managed to get a table. By the time we left the restaurant was fully packed! Nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Adc251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

We stayed nearby in the Dream Island Hotel and was recommended to come to this restaurant.
We stayed here 5 nights and we came here every night as the food was excellent and were made to feel very welcome.
The first night we attended with 2 of us the next was three and our last night was 10!
The views from this place are amazing, the food selection was great and even better, they don't rush you!
It says a lot for this restaurant as we didn't venture anywhere else.
My thanks go to the staff and owner for making our holiday one to remember.

Mark & Angie

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank markangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

We had some lovely food in Greece but this was by far the best meal. A really good menu that had something for the whole family including the vegetarian. Good service in a classy looking restaurant and reasonably priced. Very impressed.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokkalo Fagopoteion also viewed

 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Kokkalo Fagopoteion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing