We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Steak House”

The Bone Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $23
Cuisines: Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The bone Restaurant has been rebranded to Kokkalo Restaurant, and a totally new experience is waiting for you. Open Daily from 14:00 till midnight
Eastern Seaboard
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“New Steak House”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Super large portions -- the half order of ribs will blow you away. Great wine list, beautiful open air dining - no sunset view, but more than makes up for it w/the quality of the food. Friendly servers, be sure to save room for desserts which were also terrific.

Visited August 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    67
    21
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern restaurant out of touristy zone”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

In the main road of Fira to Imerovigli/Oia you can find this place on the right with a cute terrace and excellent service. We went there recommended by Marillia Village Hotel and we had a very good dinner with cretan pasta, tasty salads and good dessert, also remarkable its wines and small production santorinian beers.
Anne, the manager, was very kind with us at all moments and invited to vinsanto and call a taxi for us to arrive to the hotel. Nice view of the other side of the island (beach side, not cliff side).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nicely located at Firostefani, on a relaxed veranda. The service is nice n' friendly, the wine selection carefully chosen and wine prices are reasonable. Some more attention should be paid on the main courses. The veel entrecote was well done instead of medium - rare, and it lacked taste and tenderness. Spare ribs covered whith ketcup sauce was also not the ideal option, while the roasted pork was ok.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Modern restaurant, a change from Greek cuisine”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

A new modern restaurant, gorgeous furnishings. The food was to die for... But they are having teething problems. We were given menus then told ten minutes later that the menu was changing and they didn't have several meals, which was a shame as they didn't have what we wanted. Nevertheless, we ordered and the food was really delicious.

We waited a long time after we finished eating to get asked if we wanted anything else, we had to call the waiter over, no offer of a dessert.

Generally though, the food is delicious. Cocktails also very tasty but expensive. If they get past the teething problems it will be a top class place.

Visited August 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wondeful meal the the restaurant's 4th night”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our hotel recommended this spot, and we were surprised and pleased to find out the restaurant had only been open for 3 days prior to our visit. Although they were only able to offer half of the options listed on the menu, the meal was overall very good. Unlike many of the touristy locations in Santorini, the Bone does not overlook the Caldera but has a beautiful view of the south western portion of the island as it slopes down into the Sea of Crete. The staff was friend, and food was superb. The menu is a blend of traditional steak house and Greek style taverna food. There is something for everyone, and the meal was overall quite enjoyable. I expect this restaurant to mature into a great dining location for tourists and locals alike.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bone Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing