We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quick Gyro”
Review of Why Not! Souvlaki

Why Not! Souvlaki
Ranked #13 of 24 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We ate here several times for lunch. They have a great cheap gyro that is perfect for a quick bite in between adventures.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 230 of 791 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Easy spot for takeout and there are a lot of options available. Would recommend for a quick and easy lunch.
Great price!

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank elliee224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Very good place to eat a quick but very tasteful grace dishes, and not at the last, the prices are very good as well. Special thanks for the stuff :-)

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Farkas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

I am Greek. This place lacks the flavour of a good pita. The tzatziki is too mild, probably made like that for westerners. Could almost be just yoghurt. The pita bread and meat lacks the good smoky taste that it should have. It's not particularly cheap, but it is fast. If you have time to sit down and eat I would suggest trying somewhere else otherwise you are missing out on authentic Greek food.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank MariaN232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

This place is a hike if you are starting at the base of Fira, so be ready to commit if your walking. We went with the motto of why not and basically tried one of everything. Started with the dip appetizer- tzatziki, eggplant, spicy cheese and something in pretty sure was just mayo with shredded carrots. All but he last were really good, but I'm not a mayo person in general. The Greek salad was next and was refreshing with a good amount of olives and feta. We then got one chicken and one pork got, pork was better but both were awesome. Flavor was good and meat was juicy and fries were crispy. We finished with one chicken, pork, and mixed meat on a stick. The first two were kind of dry, but luckily we had the left over dips. The mixed meat was the best of the three!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Erica6181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Why Not! Souvlaki also viewed

 

Been to Why Not! Souvlaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing