We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, cheerful and filling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Why Not! Souvlaki

Why Not! Souvlaki
Ranked #9 of 17 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cheap, cheerful and filling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our flight was delayed and we finally checked in and got ourselves sorted in firostefane about 10pm at night. We took a punt and walked into the the first place we saw. Why not! Souvlaki was the place.
Pork souvlaki with the lot on pita and a side of fries flavoured with thyme to go. Can of beer and wandered back to our hotel

Bingo. Stuffed ourselves with some great tasting food that was half the price of the cab ride from the airport. How can you go wrong with that?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chopper255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    113
    28
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious and fresh fast food for lunch on the go ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Just perfect for a quick lunch or to bring back to your hotel. So good we went back twice! Lovely seasoned meat and good fillings. However the pork was quite fatty so if you prefer your meat leaner, go for the chicken which was so delicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Ks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fast food at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Fast food at its best. It is clean, it is tasty, it is exactly what it says on the can, so a great meal of snack.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ozcmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap food and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Went there for lunch and will go back. Staff were really lovely and for lunch including a glass of wine and a beer was about €11 and you can still have room for dinner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chaggith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fast food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

After lots of nice meals in Greece I was looking for something quick and easy. Why Not! had a really great gyro sandwich and friendly and helpful service. It hit the spot and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for something less involved or even for a late night snack.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Why Not! Souvlaki also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Why Not! Souvlaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing