We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good food, lovely view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Onar Cafe Restaurant

Onar Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, lovely view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We went to this place a few times when we were in Santorini. It is new, fresh and not very typical greek. I loved the fact that you could have Greek food but also more European if you got tired of tzatziki... The service is excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CLoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    83
    17
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Perfect telio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

One of the greatest view! Quiet and romantic. Good service. Perfect for a glass of wine in the late evening pravo....

Helpful?
Thank Manolis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

My wife and I went to Onar for a light meal and a few drinks. The restaurant itself is beautiful with great views. The staff were very friendly and we would have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
1 review
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

onar is a place to be with professionals to serve you, exrtemely beutifull view, very good prices and best quality,dont hasitate people!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kostas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet & stylish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

A beautiful spot with a great view over the caldera and a stylish lounge cafe and bar with some food overs. The food was excellent and we had a great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onar Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Onar Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing