We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good food, lovely view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Onar Cafe Restaurant

Onar Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, lovely view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We went to this place a few times when we were in Santorini. It is new, fresh and not very typical greek. I loved the fact that you could have Greek food but also more European if you got tired of tzatziki... The service is excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CLoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    76
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Perfect telio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

One of the greatest view! Quiet and romantic. Good service. Perfect for a glass of wine in the late evening pravo....

Helpful?
Thank Manolis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My wife and I went to Onar for a light meal and a few drinks. The restaurant itself is beautiful with great views. The staff were very friendly and we would have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
1 review
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

onar is a place to be with professionals to serve you, exrtemely beutifull view, very good prices and best quality,dont hasitate people!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kostas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet & stylish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

A beautiful spot with a great view over the caldera and a stylish lounge cafe and bar with some food overs. The food was excellent and we had a great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onar Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Firostefani, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Perivolos, Santorini
 

Been to Onar Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing