We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon re-run”
Review of Manos Small World

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manos Small World
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Honeymoon re-run”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our stay at Manos was exceptional. Our room was amazing, the breakfasts were the best we had in all of Europe, wifi worked with no problems, the cleaning and service were absolutely impeccable! The location was great...we would not have changed anything! Thank you Thanasis and Gaby for a stay that will remain in our memories for a long time to come...at least until we get there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lm_shepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    19
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
30
158
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Manos Small World in a very nice junior suite with a terrace. The concierge was very welcoming and gave us useful advice about restaurants and visits.
Very clean room with 2 cleaning sessions + very nice breakfast in front of the caldera.

Worth noting : the terrace is not private but shared with other guests. One room => one table on the terrace with sea view.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We went to persist, fira and oia. And manos small world in firastefani was by far the most tranquil and beautiful place in santorini. It's only 10mind walk down the picturesque coast to the busy Fira. And the service during morning breakfast overlooking the magnificent view by the balcony was just perfect. Thank you to Thanasis and his staff for all the restaurant recommendations, taxi booking and numerous advice and help.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank castlenerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have been there in mid June 2012. Just perfect!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mar711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Excellent location in Firοstafani, 10' by foot from the center of the town, overlooking the Caldera and the volcano, great rooms and great service. The view of the famed Sandorinis' sunset from your balcony, as well as the courtesy and the professionalism of its' owner, Mr. Thanasis, are some things that you won't forget! Surely worths its money!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here for five days (27-June to 2-July) and were compelled to write about our experiences because it was that good! The guest rooms are large, very clean and all open to one of the most spectacular views you could ever imagine. The breakfast was fresh and more than plentiful. And the service provided by Thanasi and his staff is first class. Thanasi is one of those few people who has the natural gift of providing for your every need. From restaurant recommendations, sight seeing tips to organizing ferry tickets - Thanasi's assistance was what made the trip one of our most memorable. Well done!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SFReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Hats of to the owner - Thinasis, and his beautiful... and beautifully run guest house.

Firstly, if you are not familiar with the geography of Santorini, Firastefani (and Thira for that matter) is pretty much all 'stuck' on the side of a west facing cliff. You would be pretty hard done by if you didn't get 'that view' of the Aegean sunset.

Manos Small World one of those quaint guest houses perched on the side of Firostefani. It is perfectly located in terms of distance from the hustle and bustle of Thira (a mere 10-15 mins walk); and proximity to the local restaurants of Firostefani.

Manos' decor is simply clean white. The rooms are a very good size. We had a junior suite, which consists of a bed area and living area, while in room facilities consisted of fridge, kettle, hairdryer, fee wifi, tv, etc, etc. The in-room decor was very elegant and fitting for the island.

The breakfast was a perfect balance of fresh fruits, yogurts, eggs, breads and homemade delicacies - made by Thinasis' family.

The management of Manos was second to none. Thinasis was there for you for every little need and could not do enough for you, whether it is organizing tours, hire cars, or recommending a local restaurant.

This place is desirably highly ranked and we would instantly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin_The_Gerbi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homeric Poems
Homeric Poems
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
769 reviews
2.4 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
2.2 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manos Small World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manos Small World

Property: Manos Small World
Address: Firostefani 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Manos Small World 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated and converted into modern luxurious junior suites, designed and decorated with elegancy, Manos Small World is the innovative accommodation suggestion.Perfect for all those who seek for fineness in a romantic and peaceful setting, our hotel is located on the rim of Caldera cliff offering a spectacular view towards the volcano and the breathtaking sunset. Popular to honeymooners is definitely the place that will inspire your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Manos Small World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Small World Hotel Firostefani
Manos Small World Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing