We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay, will come back again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunset Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunset Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, will come back again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We were here from end Aug till today (4 Sept). Location is easy to find, you need not go down lots of steps along the caldera, just one flight down. It's also abt 15 mins walk to Fira, where you can catch the local buses to any part of Santorini. Room is lovely, you feel more like a resort rather than a hotel. View is simply fabulous, the sunset view is unparalleled. When you stand at just outside your room, you will feel as if the sun sets just for you (for us at least). Awesome, simply no other words to describe.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TakoTako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    68
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
113
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Long walk to the capital district (where all the shops and bars and restaurants are), but the views were worth it. Very nice couples retreat. The hot tub is pretty much filled everyday so it stays cool when it's deadly hot out. Looks out over fantastic views. Lots of patio chairs to watch the sunset on. Breakfast is the same every morning (traditional). Nutella, regular bread, pound cake, square ham, sliced cheese, hard boiled egg, juice and coffee, and whole fat greek yogurt w/honey and jam. There is a quiant little restaurant just down the road with tables on the sidewalk. The Moussaka there is to die for. Very reasonable price. Shower does tend to flood the bathroom though. Air conditioned, color tv, fridge. If you want one bed and not two twins together, you should request that specifically. Rooms are uniquely decorated. Right next to a convenience store where you can get wine and soda and water, snacks etc. The owner is extremely helpful though he speaks broken english. Ask him for a map and some info of the area.

Room Tip: If you want one double bed, request it. Just bc you're a couple doesn't mean you won't g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed (two couples) in this hotel during our August holidays in Santorini. The view was so amazing, that we did not have to check anything else to be satisfied.

The service is excellent with Nektarios, the owner, providing any information you need and satisying all our needs. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the main area of the island Fira and therefore we avoided all the crowd and the noise of the main island. The room is not spacious but is ver clean and you can have the excellent breakfast served outside your room while enjoying the stunning view.

Believe me this hotel is Value for Money. If come across the hotel and/or this review DO NOT LOOK FOR ANYWHERE ELSE. The hotels and appartments next to Sunset Hotel are not as nice but they cost twice than the Sunset.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeDemeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed in Sunset hotel last week for 3 nights with my sister and mother. The hotel is great and the view is spectacular. It was the cheapest I found with sunset view of the caldera and I must say it was good value for the price. (Especially since some caldera hotels can be way above £600 per night) The room was confortable with clean and modern bathroom.
The hotel manager was very helpful and lovely. (he even let me print something using his printer)
Only 1 little down side, the breakfast was generous in size but the ingredients weren't very nice. (orange juice tasted like sunny D )

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights with my husband on our first trip to Santorini. When arrived on an early 6am flight so hotel reception was not open yet, but while we waited, we were greeted with the most amazing and breathtaking views. Our room was clean and spacious, daily breakfast was fantastic, and even a hot tub jacuzzi! We were well looked after by Nek. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dicee2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

The highlight of our stay was the stunning view of the caldera and volcano from our room and the terrace. It was an absolute delight to start every day with breakfast served against this backdrop. The hotel is located about 15 minutes walk from Thira, however this walk along the top of the cliffs is gorgeous especielly around sunset. The room was compact but comfartable, the standard was generally good. The owner was very helpful and friendly. We would love to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Absolutely brilliant. Better Sunset than IA .. and Nek and team are extremely hospitable and go out of there way for the guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoppa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Firostefani hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#7 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel
Ellinon Thea Boutique Hotel
#15 of 21 in Firostefani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Santorini
Belvedere Santorini
#9 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Hotel

Property: Sunset Hotel
Address: Firostefani 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Air-condition, Direct-dial phone, Music, Color TV, Fridge, Safe box, Hair dryer, Dinning room. Studio massage, Breakfast area, Daily service, Cafe-bar, Transfer, Tours, Car-moto rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing