We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Place to stay in Santorini” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reverie Santorini Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Reverie Santorini Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Great Place to stay in Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

I have just come back from a few weeks relaxing on a few of the Greek Islands.
Our last stop was Santorini, and we booked into the Reverie Apartments after seeing good reviews on a few website, and we certainly weren't disappointed.

The rooms are large in size, and furnished well. We had a small kitchenette with fridge and small cooker, kettle, etc.
Free wi-fi for the duration of your stay was a big bonus too
The housekeeping staff here are excellent and every day when you return to your apartment is smells all clean and fresh.
The location is great, only a 5 minute walk down the main road into the heart of Fira, or a 10-15 minute walk along the lovely old path out the back where you can take in some excellent views of the Caldera.

I think the best thing about my stay at Reverie was the helpfulness of all the staff. From the moment we were picked up at the ferry port, to the moment we left, they really could not have been more helpful if they tried.

i would absolutely recommend you stay here if you take a trip to Santorini, and dont have the budget of €300-€400 per night like some of the places charge.
I would return in a flash

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwanHammersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    88
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
77
352
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

This is a gem of a place, the reverie is a family run Hotel. Nikolina is just fantasic, she is so friendly and very helpful giving information regarding the Island and restaurants etc. She can make reservations at restaurants and normally manages to reserve a very nice table.

The traditional apartments are in a perfect location about a 10min walk into Thira, which is nice as you are out of the hub and bustle of Thira but close enough to wonder in and look around when it suits you. You are also close to Imerovigila and getting around the Island is so easy on the buses if you did not want to hire a car or bike.

To stay here is great value compared to many places nearby, the rooms are nice and clean, the pool area is nice but quite small

There is a nice rooftop area where you can go and enjoy the sunset.

You can walk to Oia which is a lovely place on the edge of the Island, it does take around 3hrs but takes in stunning scenery and is worth doing.

All in all it was a wonderful stay and i would highly recomend it.

Nikolina, many thanks for your friendliness and help and our nice chats.

Dave & Kim

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

We have been in Reverie Hotel 2 weeks ago and I have to say that it is a really nice family hotel. Good location in Firostefani, you can walk to Fira. Nikolina and the rest of her family are really nice people. I recomend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaSanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashes1010
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

We spent 4 nights at the Reverie Apartments recently. From the moment you arrive, you are made to feel right at home. The family who runs the hotel is incredibly friendly and helpful. They spent time showing us a map of places to go, restaurants to eat at etc. The rooms are fairly basic but clean.

The location of the hotel is excellent. It is in quieter Firostefani - we much preferred it to Fira. The footpath is right behind the hotel so the walk into Fira is easy. There is also a mini market close by for picking up the necessities.

If you're a sushi lover, definitely try Ginger Sushi Lounge, a couple doors down from the hotel. Mylos Cafe and Galini Cafe are amazing places to grab breakfast or sit with a beer or coffee to watch the sunset.

All in all, Reverie is definitely a great place to stay if you want to be near the action, but not directly in it. It gives you excellent value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashes1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2009

We stayed in the Reverie Apartments for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. The location is perfect--easy walk to Fira in a quieter section of the island. Getting around the island is no problem with the convenient bus that stops just near the hotel. The room was spacious, clean, quiet and well equipped. The view from the roof top terrace is amazing. Best of all, the Reverie staff, Nikolina,George,Vana & Antonia are absolutely committed to guest satisfaction. They go out of their way to help guests make the most of their time while visiting Santorini, They make guests feel very welcome and appreciated. We would highly recommend the Reverie Apartments and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lpaltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

We really enjoyed our time at the Reverie. The family were extremely helpful, offering recommendations for restaurants and trips etc. If you go there - take notice of these, the restaurants are definitely the best and good value, some of the others are very expensive and too touristy. We liked our accommodation and found it extremely clean. The only negative comment would be that you don't get private terrace accommodation outside your room in most of them - its all around the pool. Not a problem because it was usually very quiet (although this was slightly spoilt for us for the last two days because a large group of Australian tourists arrived who were very loud and seemed to take over the whole pool area) or you could use the communal lounge/balcony area with great sunset views. The Reverie is in a great location for getting to Thira, Imerovigli and Oia and its very easy to get around the island by bus from the main bus station. Very good value accommodation compared to others in the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonymousEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

We have just returned from Europe, which included 3 nights at the Reverie Apartments. The apartment was great value for money and the service was excellent. The family made us very welcome and their friendly hospitality and incredible service was very much appreciated. The apartments are traditional and boutique style and our apartment was close to the pool. Breakfast was excellent with lovely homemade cakes and biscuits included in the continental breakfast for only 5 euros. The apartments were clean and homely.
There was a lovely friendly atmosphere amongst guests in the hotel which resulted from the family hosts.
Thank you we really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
Thank AucklandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 79 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#3 of 21 in Firostefani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reverie Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reverie Santorini Hotel

Property: Reverie Santorini Hotel
Address: Firostefani Village, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reverie Santorini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reverie is situated in Firostefani, only 700 metres away form the central square of Fira and just a few steps from the Caldera side. The hotel has very easy access by the main road (you do not have to walk up and down many steps) and it is very convenient in case you want to rent a motorbike, a car or use the public bus service as the bus stop is just 50 metres away. Free parking is also at your disposal. At the back of the hotel there is the traditional walkway which runs along the Caldera side and leads down to Fira (or up to Imerovigli & Oia) with an amazing view to the sea, the volcano and the breathtaking Caldera. On the hotel premises, there is also a terrace which overlooks both sides of the island and you can enjoy the romantic sunsets and the unique views. At the hotel’s reception, you could very easily book Volcano/Sea excursions & bus tour tickets or rent a car/ motorbike. They will find the best deal for you! All the rooms, with white furniture, combine modern facilities with a traditional charm. The family (born &raised in Santorini) will make you feel safe and comfortable providing you with all the info and tips you need for a memorable stay in Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Reverie Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reverie Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Reverie Santorini Hotel Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing