We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved, loved, loved the Reverie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reverie Santorini Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2008

We were extremely pleased with our suite at the Reverie Apartments. Our room was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. The breakfast buffet was varied and delicious. The staff was very gracious and helpful. Nikolina was just wonderful. Georgio was a perfect gentleman. We plan to recommend the Reverie to anyone we know heading for Santorini. Kudos to the staff at the Reverie. We have traveled the world and stayed at many 5-star hotels. Very few could hold a candle to the Reverie insofar as the staff is concerned.

Love you all!!

Margo and Frank Young USA

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Marg0Larg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Reverie Santorini Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 651 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2008

Great hotel just before the amazing View of Santorini which is a 3 minute walk....Takes 10 to 15 minutes to walk into the centre....depending how many drinks you've had and the walk along the cliff is spectacular. Lovely little Breaky and the Family who own and run this hotel are all fantastic. Good size and clean room....great location and all in all great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mfoundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

We just returned from a vacation in Santorini. We stayed at the Reverie Traditional Apartments and the service was excellent. Nikolina was there to answer all of our questions each and everyday and she helped us to find the best things to do on the island. A full breakfast was available at the hotel for 8 Euro everyday and the location of the hotel was ideal as it was very close (8 minute walk ) to Fira (the city center) and it was centrally located on the island so that we were easily able to walk to the Old Port take the bus or drive to Oia to see the sunset. The owners of the Reverie made us feel right at home and took very good care of us. We loved our stay there and would recommend it to anyone looking to visit the island of Santorini.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lmfeuling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

To be honest, I didn't know what to expect when I first decided to go to Santorini and Reverie. I've read great reviews about Firostefani and Reverie, but still... First of all, Firostefani is absolutely the best choice. Why? Because it's really 10 min. walk from Fira (the capital), but it's cheaper (accomodation). You can walk every night to Fira, go out to clubs and cafes (Caldera) and walk back home and not to take a bus. The hotel - total success! The staff is very kind. George is the father, he has two fabulous daughters - Nikolina and Antonia, who run their family hotel and are really giving their best to make it a cosy place to stay. They give you maps as soon as you arrive, and tell you where to eat, what to visit, where's the bus station and all other useful info about Santorini. They offered so many times to make reservations for restaurants, trips, excursions. Really great hosts! The hotel is clean, rooms are not small, each room has its own bathroom. They change towels every morning and clean the room every day. Deffinitelly good value for money. I strongly recomend Reverie Hotel! :-)) Katarina & Vlada (Serbia)

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KetiBelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

Date 20-22 June 2008

My wife and I, just came back from a weekend in Santorini. It was our first visit in the island. We stayed at the Reverie Traditional Apartments located in Firostefani, within a walking distance from Fira. The location is perfect because it is next to Fira ( a few minutes walk) but quieter. Our room was traditionally styled, very clean and with television, air condition and refrigerator and others amenities. The room is facing the nice pool. You have to pay an extra 8 euro for the breakfast which is excellent, huge and tasty. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Actually it is a family run business. If you need any information or help, Mr George is here. It looks after everything. We had a wonderful stay and next time we visit Santorini, we definitely choose again Reverie Traditional Apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AthensKonstantinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

We stayed at Reverie last week during our honeymoon visit to Santorini and had a terrific time. I booked Reverie after thorough research and was convinced by the number of positive reviews on TripAdvisor. Upon arrival at Santorini airport, George (owner), picked us up drove us back to Reverie apartments in Firostefani. Transfer can be arranged for 10 euros, added to your final bill. Nikolina (George's daughter) works the reception desk and was so friendly and helpful during our entire stay. She upgraded us to a studio room (room 6 at the top of the stairs) which had a lovely patio facing the footpath that leads to Fira and Imerovigli. The room was immaculately clean and refreshed with new towels each day. We took the footpath just outside of our room to Fira each day for lunch, walked to Imerovigli or took the bus (just outside Reverie) to Oia for daily sunset views. Firostefani was the perfect town for us - not as busy/overcrowded as Fira, and less expensive than Imerovigli and Oia. Nikolina recommended nearby Aktaion traditional restaurant and it ended up being our favorite restaurant on Santorini. Also, definitely rent a car and drive around the island - be sure to visit Santo Winery (great views) and Sigalas Winery (great wine and food)!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

We just got back from our 10 day trip to Greece. Our stop in Santorini was at the Reverie Traditional Apartments. The hotel is very clean and the room was perfect for us. The bed, bathroom, towels, pillows were all very good. It felt like everything was brand new. The room had a small kitchen which is great if you want to have your own drinks and appetizers. First of all let me start by saying that Santorini is a very expensive island as far as Hotels go. We wanted a hotel that had a good location, ocean view and a price we could afford (Something under 110 Euros). I found this to be a very hard task for Santorini. If you want ocean front overlooking the caldera and you can afford it, this is probably not the hotel for you, The Reverie, located in Firostefani, even though it’s not right in Fira, it’s very close. You can walk back and forth no problem through the hundreds of winding little streets. On the first day we did decide that having a car was the best we could do. You can drive to town, go to the many beaches and historic areas and drive to OIA which is a must. There is free parking across from the hotel. I recommend that you rent a car or ATV or scooter just to use it as you need it. The hotel has a nice pool in between the rooms, great for cooling down after a day of walking. Everything is nicely decorated and so well maintained. The hotel is owned by a family and NIkolina their daughter really takes great care of you!!! George her dad does the driving and her mom the breakfast lounge. We got a room with ocean view but not towards the caldera (Those were much more expensive and even so they are not ocean front), we did have a huge balcony with a breakfast table and a beautiful ocean view. It faces the street and there is some noise from the cars and scooters. We really did not mind it but if you are a soft sleeper chose another room. We loved our view but if you can afford Caldera View I recommend you go for it!!! Even though our room did not see the caldera, the hotel has a little patio/balcony for the use of the hotel guests, you can sit here and bring your wine and cheese to watch the sunset or you can walk just 1 block to one of the many cafes or outdoor areas to watch the sunset. The hotel has free internet access and we loved it! Nikolina is a great concierge, our plane was cancelled and she simply did everything for us, they stopped what they were doing and took care of everything, found a new flight, arranged the tickets with a travel agency, contacted our hotel in Athens for an early arrival and had her father drive us to the airport all this in 1 hour or we would have been stuck in Santorini for 2 more days. These things are the ones that make your trip be a success or a failure so having Nikolina really made our lives so much easier. We did not try their breakfast but I know that their cost is around 8 Euros per person we ate at Mama’s House but that was just our preference nothing wrong with theirs. We did use their transportation to and from the port and airport for $10 euros for the couple and found this to be great and affordable. Really recommend using their transportation since neither the port or airport are close to town. Santorini is beautiful and staying at the Reverie will make your stay very enjoyable!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank uribes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
2.4 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reverie Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reverie Santorini Hotel

Address: Firostefani Village, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range: $82 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reverie Santorini Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reverie is situated in Firostefani, only 700 metres away form the central square of Fira and just a few steps from the Caldera side. The hotel has very easy access by the main road (you do not have to walk up and down many steps) and it is very convenient in case you want to rent a motorbike, a car or use the public bus service as the bus stop is just 50 metres away. Free parking is also at your disposal. At the back of the hotel there is the traditional walkway which runs along the Caldera side and leads down to Fira (or up to Imerovigli & Oia) with an amazing view to the sea, the volcano and the breathtaking Caldera. On the hotel premises, there is also a terrace which overlooks both sides of the island and you can enjoy the romantic sunsets and the unique views. At the hotel’s reception, you could very easily book Volcano/Sea excursions & bus tour tickets or rent a car/ motorbike. They will find the best deal for you! All the rooms, with white furniture, combine modern facilities with a traditional charm. The family (born &raised in Santorini) will make you feel safe and comfortable providing you with all the info and tips you need for a memorable stay in Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Reverie Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reverie Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Reverie Santorini Hotel Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing