We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-Rate Owner Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reverie Santorini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reverie Santorini Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First-Rate Owner Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Travelling alone with two young kids can sometimes be unsettling...but the emails back and forth with owner-run Reverie set my mind at ease right away. From the moment of our pick-up and check-in, the warm welcome made us feel right at home. We booked a triple-sharing room right at the front of the hotel (just by the main road) which was lovely and clean. Although I was concerned about the noise from the road initially, my fears proved unfounded as we could hardly hear traffic noise once the air-conditioning was turned on and were able to sleep like logs.

We loved the location - not right smack in busy Fira but a 15-walk via a lovely cobblestone path behind the hotel which we walked every day. Once in Fira, it was easy access to the bus terminal that provided a variety of bus routes to various sights. Although our room did not have a caldera view, we were able to catch this view by simply just walking for one minute on this cobblestone path. The owners gave us suggestions for places to visit and things to do - we did them all and were very pleased with everything (except for the boat tour where we encoutered obonxious staff).

The best thing about Revierie was its warmth and hospitality. We appreciated how we were allowed continued use of the pool after check-out while we waited for our 7 pm ferry ride to Crete. Also, the owner came to our rescue when we found ourselves stranded in town, loaded with groceries without a taxi due to an overload of tourists on the island from cruise ships that day. When the hotplate in our room did not work properly, it was changed within minutes so we could continue with our cooking. We loved our stay here and would undoubtedly choose to stay at Reverie should we visit Santorini again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knapsack3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    88
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
77
354
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed at these lovely apartments in peak season and as previous reviews found them to be a really good standard. We had apartment 5 which was twin beds, it had everything you needed, one slight downfall was the beds were very hard, not a lot we could do about that, but everything else was great, lovely room and bathroom, very clean. The position of this little gem is perfect, 10/15 mins away from Fira walking, and 20 mins on the bus to Oia.We hired a car from reception came perfectly on time, no hassle at all. Good to use to see the Island which we managed the whole of the south in 1 day. The lovely family that run this are very genuine and nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Where to start? This must the cutest, nicest and authentic B&B in all of Santorini. Pictures and reviews don't do justice. Rooms are so nicely decorated and are spotless clean. The owners are so friendly and helpful. Their little terrace has the most amazing sunset views. Follow all of their recommendations except for the boat tour. Location is amazing. Breakfasts are great value. The only issue we had was the poor wifi signal in our room. Stop searching and book it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lululu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The friendliest staff (run by a family) and wonderful location with clean, first class rooms at a great price. A quad room (with cooking facilities) and a swimming pool made it just perfect for a family with two children. A mini market and coffee shop across the street, as well as some outstanding restaurants, with less than a minute's walk to the bus stop at Firostefani made this an amazingly convenient and comfortable place to stay during our 4 nights in Santorini. We were picked up and dropped off at the airport too. It is convenient to travel to Oia (bus) and Fira (15 minute walk). This is an absolute gem of a place to stay with breathtaking views - once you cross the street - of the Caldera. Excellent choice for couples and families with children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BhasB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great (we had the classic and vegetarian).
Great location with a little walk to the main area of Fira.

They also picked us up from the port (12€) and took us to the airport (10€).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Reverie is a lovely family-run hotel. The location was perfect for my husband and me, far enough from the busy areas of Fira, but within an easy walking distance. Our room was an efficiency, very spacious, with enough cookware to make it easy for us to have a few homecooked meals. The staff was warm and welcoming. We had a ferry to Kos scheduled for 1 AM, and they generously offered to let us use shower and pool after a day trip to the volcano and swim in hot springs on the afternoon of our departure. They arranged late transfer to the port and went out of their way to make things as easy as possible for us.

The location allows for easy bus access to the rest of the island's attractions. The property has a lovely small pool, a place to watch the sunset over the caldera, and nearby are small shops and many restaurants.

Definitely ask for them to arrange transport from and to the port, as other options are more expensive and difficult.

Despite the very reasonable price, this is definitely the best hotel experience my husband and I have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa_in_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

What can we say....the Reverie Family made our honeymoon effortless and full of enjoyment. Previous reviews were spot on. Before boarding the ferry from Pareus we sent the hotel an email informing them of our late (1am) arrival in Santorini. The hotel responded promptly and scheduled George to pick us up at the port. Upon arrival we were greeted by George who got us to the hotel in no time. They already had our room setup and waiting. In the morning we met the very kind women who run the cozy bed and breakfast. They invited us to sit down and have breakfast which was plentiful and ridiculously affordable for Santorini standards. During breakfast they told us about the island and the activities that were available. Then they made some recommendations and reserved us a 4 wheeler which was the best way to get around the island. It is so much fun.

The rooms are just like in the pictures - very clean and traditional. There is a descent sized pool in the courtyard. The views from the courtyard and front of the hotel are stunning. I actually prefer it more than the caldera side because u get to see the sloping landscape that reaches the blue water. The hospitality was top notch. We loved the location right near Fira town where you want to be. At the back of the hotel there is a road that takes you to Fira. It is the main walking path with all the restaurants and shops. Overall the experience was great, worry free, and very welcoming. Reverie is a terrific choice for its location, hospitality, and price.

Arrived June 8th for 3 days.

We felt really safe staying here and exploring the island. Thank you George, Nikolina, and the rest of the Reverie family. Your honeymooners from New York City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelBugNY212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manos Small World
Manos Small World
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reverie Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reverie Santorini Hotel

Property: Reverie Santorini Hotel
Address: Firostefani Village, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reverie Santorini Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reverie is situated in Firostefani, only 700 metres away form the central square of Fira and just a few steps from the Caldera side. The hotel has very easy access by the main road (you do not have to walk up and down many steps) and it is very convenient in case you want to rent a motorbike, a car or use the public bus service as the bus stop is just 50 metres away. Free parking is also at your disposal. At the back of the hotel there is the traditional walkway which runs along the Caldera side and leads down to Fira (or up to Imerovigli & Oia) with an amazing view to the sea, the volcano and the breathtaking Caldera. On the hotel premises, there is also a terrace which overlooks both sides of the island and you can enjoy the romantic sunsets and the unique views. At the hotel’s reception, you could very easily book Volcano/Sea excursions & bus tour tickets or rent a car/ motorbike. They will find the best deal for you! All the rooms, with white furniture, combine modern facilities with a traditional charm. The family (born &raised in Santorini) will make you feel safe and comfortable providing you with all the info and tips you need for a memorable stay in Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Reverie Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reverie Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Reverie Santorini Hotel Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing