We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! honest family-owned business with EXCELLENT service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reverie Santorini Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location! honest family-owned business with EXCELLENT service”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We got married in the Dana Villas and we booked some of my family members here since we can't all fit in one place. All I can say is, "WOW" in terms of excellent service. I've had many great service in Santorini, and found the town to be quite friendly in general, but I'd have to say that Nikolina (the daughter of the owner) has been quite exceptional (more on this later).

Because you are probably reading this to know more details... Our party booked a TOTAL of 9 rooms so we got pretty familiar with the rooms/surrounding... so message me if you have questions about room, etc.

For the good stuff, breakdown on the place:
1. This place is rare since it has the LEAST amount of stairs (important for us since some of my family members have bad knees); The "Suite" rooms have stairs though since it's at the top for the view (beware of the narrow rounded stair in case that is a problem for you; book the bottom rooms if you don't need a view)

2. Convenient location:
- If you go to the back gate, it leads to the beautiful caldera view path that goes to town of Fira where you can look at jewelry (they even have a 'gold road'), get cheap food, and buy trinkets
- If you don't want to walk too far, there is a restaurant next to it (Pirouni) and a mini store for water, bread, etc; In general, restaurants by the caldera are more expensive due to view... so cheaper ones are on the main road
- If you follow the path from the front of the apartments (main road), you can rent Quads and mini car and go to cheaper restaurants (there is also a 24-hour bakery on the main road that we loved!)

3. You can cook if you don't want to go to restaurant... the rooms are all suites so it comes with a fridge and a small stove -- they also offer breakfast for a fee in the AM if you get lazy to cook

4. Clean and beautiful rooms/surroundings -- the staff is quite friendly and even when our family was creating a lot of mess (due to wedding preparation, etc), they just smiled and kept things in order, even though we've created quite a few things to clean up! :)

5. Inexpensive rooms, especially compared to what's around the area (perfect for my friends and family who were on a budget... it's totally worth getting the cheaper room and doing activities all over Santorini -- plus, the rooms are nice!!)

Honest and EXCEPTIONAL Service (mostly Nikolina helped us and her dad picked the guests from the airport):
1. They booked our shuttle rides for only 4 euros a person and they didn't even accept any of the tip we gave them! -- quite cheap compared to other shuttle services (I booked many shuttle rides for friends in Santorini so I know)

2. They reserved the rooms w/out fees, even though we weren't sure how many we needed yet just so we can coordinate with our group in our own time. She even gave everyone in the party a group discount b/c there were many of us.

3. I told Nikolina that I wanted to buy breakfasts every day for every guest that stayed in our party.. Instead of just swiping my credit card to pay for all guests for each day (which would have been in their favor).... She said that she'll just keep a tally since some may not even want the breakfast... so that I don't have to pay when they don't want to eat and can save some money :)

4. They offered any help they can in terms of coordinating guests with our wedding (shuttle rides, activities, etc)... and I was soooo pleased with how nice, friendly, responsive, and generally awesome they are that I even gave Nikolina a 60 euros tip (her dad also refused any shuttle tips), which she adamantly refused!

All she said was, "As long as you had a great stay and we've done our job, then that is all that is needed." -- I loved that kind of pride in ones establishment... very rare nowadays in this fast-paced world!

All I can say is... with more places like this, it makes having a vacation so wonderful. I'm also glad to have met a lovely family that takes pride in their service to others. MANY THANKS!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the bottom floor has no view of caldera, but has no stairs; Suite -- It is at the top; has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mindNSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    95
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
85
370
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Reverie. Our room was spotless and roomy, the hotel is central to lots of cafes and shops and more importantly that wonderful promenade along the cliff top with its superb views out over the sea and to the sunset. But I think what made it extra special for us was the friendliness of the staff. From the moment we were picked up at the ferry to the time we hugged our hosts goodbye we were made to feel special - almost part of the family that owns and runs this establishment.
Di Buchan

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Location: perfect, close to Thira by walking, good restaurants, travel agencies, car rental, shops and places to see the sunset. In particular, the typical church that appears on every postcard of Santorini.

Service: by far the best of Reverie. Nikolina, her sister, her father, her family, were always ready to help. They recommended to us what to do in Santorini, great places to eat, where to get tickets for travel and told us of the best beaches to visit. They were very friendly and kind with us and with these tips made ​​our stay was excellent.

Room: the bed was a little hard, but never mind, because there was no noise and we culd sleep quietly anyway. Was always clean, I mean spotless with fresh towels. It was a very spacious room with closet, minibar, air conditioning that did not fail ever, tv, kitchen and everything you could need. It is hard to find rooms of this size and this price in Greece. The pool, although we did not use it, it looked nice and clean. The shower was too low, but is a detail.

Breakfast: really cool. There were three options and all were very strong.

Great value for money.

Room Tip: Second floor is better. Breakfast is really great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fede G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Good value for money. The best thing about this place is definitely the super helpful front desk and other personnel. She gave us very good tips about where to go and eat in Santorini - and was generally extremely helpful in making sure we had whatever we needed. Her recommendations were also great overall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moroccantraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

One always knows when one arrives at a well run hotel or guest house. We stayed in a spotless room which usefully contains a kettle and lots of well placed info. The room contains everything one may expect and the bathroom is immaculate..

There is a great choice of breakfast, 2 towels for the room, 1 for the pool and 1 for the beach. The pick-up from the port is worth it. The family who run the place are eager to help you make the most of Santorini. Perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed in Reverie Apartments for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean the bed was comfy and the location was fantastic only a 5 min walk from the centre of Thira. The shuttle costs 12 euros from the port but we thought that was reasonably priced considering it would of cost 30 euros in a taxi. There is an optional breakfast which costs 7 euros but there is also plenty of little cafes/creperies within walking distance. Would stay at Reverie again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveSimpson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Let me cut to the chase, I loved Reverie. It was very comfortable, immaculately clean, so convenient, had fantastic views, and a delicious, filling breakfast. Most importantly, to me, the family who owns the hotel made us feel so welcome. They had an answer for every question, made excellent restaurant recommendations, and steered us in the right direction. It is perfectly situated for sunsets. Close to Thira and public transportant, but far away from the hustle and bustle. After having stayed here for one week, we can't image staying anyplace else in Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joepyeweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.6 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.5 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reverie Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reverie Santorini Hotel

Property: Reverie Santorini Hotel
Address: Firostefani Village, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reverie Santorini Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reverie is situated in Firostefani, only 700 metres away form the central square of Fira and just a few steps from the Caldera side. The hotel has very easy access by the main road (you do not have to walk up and down many steps) and it is very convenient in case you want to rent a motorbike, a car or use the public bus service as the bus stop is just 50 metres away. Free parking is also at your disposal. At the back of the hotel there is the traditional walkway which runs along the Caldera side and leads down to Fira (or up to Imerovigli & Oia) with an amazing view to the sea, the volcano and the breathtaking Caldera. On the hotel premises, there is also a terrace which overlooks both sides of the island and you can enjoy the romantic sunsets and the unique views. At the hotel’s reception, you could very easily book Volcano/Sea excursions & bus tour tickets or rent a car/ motorbike. They will find the best deal for you! All the rooms, with white furniture, combine modern facilities with a traditional charm. The family (born &raised in Santorini) will make you feel safe and comfortable providing you with all the info and tips you need for a memorable stay in Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Reverie Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reverie Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Reverie Santorini Hotel Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing