We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can bet we will return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reverie Santorini Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Firostefani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You can bet we will return!”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

The family is amazing. Always smiling and willing to help with anything you need. The rooms are tasteful, spacious and really good. You can't really go wrong with them. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with them and would only be too happy to refer them to friends and family.

The only thing that disappointed me was that despite being informed well in advance that I was on honeymoon, the room that was given to us was at the back, facing the street. The street sounds and noises were a nuisance and that was a real let down.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SemiMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    95
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
83
366
27
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reichertshausen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We felt really well in "Reverie Apartments" from the very beginning. We spend 2 weeks there, because - beside the beautiful Caldera and their locations Fira, Firostefani, Imerovigli, Ia- we like to learn about the island: of the people living there, what do they work, where is water coming from, how can the wine grow. We have seen a lot of that famous island, by walking, going by public bus service and by a rental car. In all, Nicolina behind the reception, gave us a lot of information; she is always available for you with fun. You really can trust the recommendations for a good dinner. And she's a perfect organizer for all: rental cars, boat tours, ...
Before the daily tour started a perfect (continental?) breakfast has been prepared by Antonia and both Dad George, and both Mum Vana prepared every day fresh cakes and very often a nice surprise for the breakfast. So the best basis for a long day trip.
We will never forget that brilliant holidays at "Reverie Apartments" !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reverie05-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We were in Santorini for our honeymoon and booked a honeymoon suite with Reverie Apartments. We were so happy with our choice of this family run apartment. What really impressed us was the level of service we received. For a small fee, the father picked us up at the airport on our arrival. When we arrived at the hotel, the 2 sisters proceeded to give us a guidebook on Santorini, a map of the island as well as recommendations on nearby places to eat. It was a very warm and friendly atmosphere. During our stay, we approached one of the sisters for help on several occasions and every time we were greeted with warmth and friendliness.

In our suite, there was a bottle of wine waiting for us, courtesy of the family. The room was really beautiful. It had 2 levels - first level being the living area, kitchenette and bathroom and the second level the bedroom. On the second level, there is a window that opened out onto a balcony where we enjoyed gorgeous views of the island. Everything was spick and span and really comfortable. The room was nicely done up with ribbons and flowers and we even got our wedding photographer to take some pictures of us in the room.

The location of the apartment is another major plus point. We could walk to Fira, the town center, easily either on the main road in front of the hotel or the charming cobbled stone footpath behind the hotel. The apartment is also very near to the pickup point for bus and boat tours. For those looking to rent cars, bikes and ATVs, the hotel can help to arrange that.

All in all, it was a truly wonderful stay and we would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for accommodation in Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MagdalinePoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Very friendly, family run hotel. The manager on arrival helpfully took us through a map of the area, all the sights, recommended restaurants, activities etc, but purely for info and not pushy for extra business, which was refreshing. Very helpful with the transfers too. Our room was small, a little dark perhaps, didn’t have any catering facilities (fridge only) but the room was adequate and clean. Most GF rooms have no particular view as centred around the small pool area with most of the rooms' external table and chairs right next to your neighbour's door so a bit intimate in peak of summer I guess. Higher rooms have more chance of balconies. For Caldera views, apart from bedroom number 1 as I recall, there is only the communal little sitting area at the hotel's highest point that has good views over the Caldera and back down to Thira over the rooftops - a good view and this is the area you see in the official photos (its not a bar although you can take drinks up there). Again small but can comfortably seat 3 couples if not 4 to watch the sun go down. The hotel location was on the main, busy road to Oia so a bit noisy around the pool area which is just off the road next to reception. Pool area is mall so can be quite shaded when we went in April (sunny but windy, therefore cold) but probably the partially shaded pool area would be welcome in the heat of the summer. At the rear of the hotel you are through a gate and onto the pretty Caldera footpath immediately with restaurants, shops and other facilities a few steps away. The walk to downtown Thira from this hotel in Firostefani approx 1km (10 mins) can either be accessed on main road (quicker but not much of a footpath if at all with busy traffic) or alternatively you can go down the winding Caldera footpath which has stunning views all the way. Overall a small, fairly well located family run hotel offering rooms at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NMS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We just spent 4 wonderful nights at the Reverie Apprtments in Firostephani in Santorini.

The location is perfect. Close enough to fira but away from all the noise and hustle and bustle. Perfect for families.

The family who runs this property are exceptional and epitomize the Greek hospitality. We were met at the port in time by the owner George and swiftly transferred to our accommodations. On arrival Antonia provided all the relevant info to make our holiday perfect.

The studio accommodations were impeccable. Clean and all the amenities needed. The free wireless Internet worked 100 % and no interruptions.

The breakfast wAs awesome and well worth it.

Can't wait to come back next year for longer !

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kshah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

It was such an amazing experience to stay at this place. The hosts go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable.

Key ups:
Room size and facilities are great.
Excellent location
Very friendly and helpful host
Airport/Port transfer facilities
Free high-speed Internet
Close to one of the best Greek food places - Simos - highly recommended by hosts and an excellent choice

In short, this is the best place to stay in Santorini

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saigaltrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We arrived into Santorini airport to be greeted by our host, who took us to the hotel, making it much easier for us as we didn't have to worry about transport to and from the airport. On arrival at the hotel we were given a tour and showed the breathtaking view of both sides of the island (in one direction you can see the magnificent caldera and in the other the ocean). The Reverie family provided a map of the island, pointing out any highlighs which they thought we would enjoy, this was much better than any guide book review of the island as it was their honest reccomendations. The hotel was clean and the family looked after all our needs, suggested some reasonably priced restaurants in the surrounding area specialising in delicious Greek cuisine. We had a wonderful stay and would wholeheartedly reccomend staying with the family, it provided a quiet romantic break on an island that is well worth visiting for it's beautiful sights, amazing history and such lovely people.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherinedavenport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.6 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.6 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.5 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reverie Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reverie Santorini Hotel

Property: Reverie Santorini Hotel
Address: Firostefani Village, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Firostefani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reverie Santorini Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reverie is situated in Firostefani, only 700 metres away form the central square of Fira and just a few steps from the Caldera side. The hotel has very easy access by the main road (you do not have to walk up and down many steps) and it is very convenient in case you want to rent a motorbike, a car or use the public bus service as the bus stop is just 50 metres away. Free parking is also at your disposal. At the back of the hotel there is the traditional walkway which runs along the Caldera side and leads down to Fira (or up to Imerovigli & Oia) with an amazing view to the sea, the volcano and the breathtaking Caldera. On the hotel premises, there is also a terrace which overlooks both sides of the island and you can enjoy the romantic sunsets and the unique views. At the hotel’s reception, you could very easily book Volcano/Sea excursions & bus tour tickets or rent a car/ motorbike. They will find the best deal for you! All the rooms, with white furniture, combine modern facilities with a traditional charm. The family (born &raised in Santorini) will make you feel safe and comfortable providing you with all the info and tips you need for a memorable stay in Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Reverie Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reverie Traditional Apartments Hotel Firostefani
Reverie Santorini Hotel Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing