We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best sunset in Europe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Service is friendly and great, good location with fantastic view. We will definitely go back.
Everything matched with what you see in their websit.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garvanfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 814 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2011

We were initially a bit worried about booking rooms at Mill Houses, as someone had told us that flights and ferries may get cancelled due to bad winter in winter. Nevertheless, Manos, the owner assured us that if our transport was suddenly cancelled, we would not be charged.

When we arrived at the port, Yiannis (the manager), a very friendly soul, picked all 5 of us up in his van. After a 10 minute journey, we had to next navigate about 60 or so steep steps (which is why location is 4/5, and not 5!) - which was fine for Mom, Dad and I, but probably not so good for my 73 and 80-year old grandaunts (of which the latter had a double knee replacement).

Mill House is undoubtedly one of the prettiest places I've ever stayed in. Yes, you have luxury hotels in the Middle East with ratings in the double digits, but the breahtaking view of the caldera everyday more than takes your breath away (especially if you walk down a side path, and are acrophobic!). We stayed in room 105, which was huge - meant for a family of about 5. The beds were really comfy, and furnishings exquisite. The only complain I have is that ventilation in the bathroom, as well as lighting, doesn't seem too adequate.

Each morning you are treated to a freshly-cooked breakfast by Yiannis and Pilot (his equally capable sidekick) - which you order the night before by ticking the appropriate boxes on the menu. You then get to have dinner with a full view of the caldera - more than worth the rate!

Being in Greece, and especially Santorini, you have a whole host of furry companions that greet you every day. Aimelia is the hotel's "pet" German Shepherd-cross ex-stray that will happily greet you every morning.

We definitely enjoyed our 3 night stay and Yiannis was even kind enough to allow us a really late checkout of 6pm as our flight was around 9pm to Athens. Service was always excellent, and both Yiannis and Pilot are on to everything in a snap.

Thumbs up to Mill Houses for an amazing time in Santorini - I think I may come back every year now!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virkon_Latte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolis-Sigalas, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for for taking the time you took to write a review about your staying at Mill Houses Studios & Suites.The fact that you realy enjoyed your stay at our Hotel,and your gratitude to our staff that did everything to make your stay even memorable is always a thrill to know.Our collective is very grateful for the wonderful things u wrotein your review about our Hotel! Such comments give us the inspiration for further improves in our services.We will do everything to welcome you in fotrhcoming years with more favorable conditions in every point of the view.

Sincerely Yours,

Mill Houses Studios & Suites

Manolis Sigalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

what I like best at the hotel are amazing view from the hotel & excelent service of the owner/ reception staff. In front of my room is a nice private space with chairs looking over the Agean sea. It's like in a dream. The staff are so nice to offer free tranfer to & from the port. As our next ferry departed on late 11 pm, the owner allow a late check out time till then without any futher charge. It is the best boutique hotel I've ever lived. Strongly recommend for who wants a romantic place. And the location of the hotel is quite convenient, between the Fira & Oia, within walking distance to Fira center.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAMINH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolis-Sigalas, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for for taking the time you took to write a review about your staying at Mill Houses Studios & Suites.The fact that you realy enjoyed your stay at our Hotel,and your gratitude to our staff that did everything to make your stay even memorable is always a thrill to know.Our collective is very grateful for the wonderful things u wrotein your review about our Hotel! Such comments give us the inspiration for further improves in our services.We will do everything to welcome you in fotrhcoming years with more favorable conditions in every point of the view.

Sincerely Yours,

Mill Houses Studios & Suites

Manolis Sigalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Incredible staff; great location; beautiful views. I could go on!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookworm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolis-Sigalas, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for for taking the time you took to write a review about your staying at Mill Houses Studios & Suites.The fact that you realy enjoyed your stay at our Hotel,and your gratitude to our staff that did everything to make your stay even memorable is always a thrill to know.Our collective is very grateful for the wonderful things u wrotein your review about our Hotel! Such comments give us the inspiration for further improves in our services.We will do everything to welcome you in fotrhcoming years with more favorable conditions in every point of the view.

Sincerely Yours,

Mill Houses Studios & Suites

Manolis Sigalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the Mill house studios for 1 week in enchanted Santorini beginning November 1st. Upon arrival at the airport, a Mill house employee was awaiting our arrival to take our bags and drive us to the hotel. After experiencing the driving style in Santorini I realize what an important service this was- on that note, if you are planning on driving in Santorini and you arrive at night, I suggest you wait until daylight to begin your behind the wheel adventure. The roads are crazy, and experienced tour buses rule the roads with little to no patience.
The stairs in Santorini are everything you have heard, read, seen, and more. They connect every hotel to every main road. They are sometimes steep, but they are a very integral part of the magic of the place. This fact made it all the more appreciated when our not-so-light luggage was immediately hoisted and carried for us as soon as we stepped out of the car when we arrived to main road that takes you down to the cliff side hotel.
I stayed in room 104. This is one of the 4 rooms that surround the pool area. The room was immaculate, with a twin bed on the 1st floor, and queen bed in the loft area. The room had a small kitchenette complete with coffee maker, hot plates, and refrigerator. The refrigerator was stocked daily with bottled water. I peered into a couple of the other rooms during my stay, and I have to say that I really enjoyed the lay-out of 104. It felt spacious, yet quaint, and the 2nd bed in the loft area was nice for privacy. Having said that, there are some really superior rooms to the one I stayed in, with much more space and upgrades such as flat screen tv’s if this is something that is important to you. My room had 1 small television however I never turned it on so I can not comment on quality of picture, ect.
The breakfast every morning was my favorite part of the hotel experience. You order what you wish the day before, and it is set up for you each morning, overlooking the beautiful sea if you like. It was delicious and lovingly prepared. A gentleman by the name of Nenad offered superior service throughout the day. He served breakfast in the morning, afternoon drinks by the pool, and was a wealth of knowledge on any topic we brought to him. He made a great stay, exceptional.
The hotel is a short, picturesque walk to Thira (Fira), which has the best restaurants by far on the entire island. You can take a bus ride to Oia, which is beautiful and a bit more artistic.
It has been several months since I returned from my Greece adventure, and I am still ravenous to return. When I do, I will look to stay no place other than Mill houses.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthBayRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolis-Sigalas, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for for taking the time you took to write a review about your staying at Mill Houses Studios & Suites.The fact that you realy enjoyed your stay at our Hotel,and your gratitude to our staff that did everything to make your stay even memorable is always a thrill to know.Our collective is very grateful for the wonderful things u wrotein your review about our Hotel! Such comments give us the inspiration for further improves in our services.We will do everything to welcome you in fotrhcoming years with more favorable conditions in every point of the view.

Sincerely Yours,

Mill Houses Studios & Suites

Manolis Sigalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

The Millhouses exceeded our expectations on all levels. after touring around Athens and the island Spetses, we had come to expect a certain style and quality hotel in Greece. However, the Millhouses had fantastic comfortable beds and luxurious bedding (duvet, linens, great pillows). We stayed in a suite that opened up to the gorgeous pool. (a small note if you are travelling there in the colder months, the pool is not heated so you might want to spend a little extra for a suite with a hot tub at the millhouses). We got to enjoy a beaufitul warm breakfast every morning (they have a great selection and you pre-order the morning before so you get want you want made just for you... complete with sparkling wine!). Our room had a sitting area (with an extra day bed if you wanted it), large modern bathroom, and kitchenette with fridge, hot plate, etc. The location of the Millhouses couldn't be any more perfect... it is just a couple minutes walk to all the shops in Thira (Fira) but it is just far enough away that it is quite and you have privacy. and you can walk through from imerovigli, firastefani, and fira from this great central location. The thing that put the Millhouses over the top for us was their staff, particularly Nenad. He has lived on the island for a number of years, fluent in a few languages, and extremely knowledgable about the area, restaurants, entertainment, etc. He was also very attentive to details and service and we always felt that if there was anything we needed, he would take care of it or let us know how to get what we wanted. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Santorini. oh, and it also has a perfect and unobstructed view of the sunset.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s0me1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolis-Sigalas, Manager at Mill Houses Elegant Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for for taking the time you took to write a review about your staying at Mill Houses Studios & Suites.The fact that you realy enjoyed your stay at our Hotel,and your gratitude to our staff that did everything to make your stay even memorable is always a thrill to know.Our collective is very grateful for the wonderful things u wrotein your review about our Hotel! Such comments give us the inspiration for further improves in our services.We will do everything to welcome you in fotrhcoming years with more favorable conditions in every point of the view.

Sincerely Yours,

Mill Houses Studios & Suites

Manolis Sigalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Everything about the hotel is perfect.The location,the room,the staff.the view,the breakfast...
Loved it.Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PragueSophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firostefani
0.1 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
1,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
1.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
463 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
428 reviews
2.2 mi away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#9 of 81 in Fira
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Houses Elegant Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Houses Elegant Suites

Address: Firostefani | Santorini, Firostefani 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Firostefani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Firostefani
#9 Romantic Hotel in Firostefani
Price Range: $99 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Houses Elegant Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The endless Aegean sea... Deep blue flirting with pigments of rugged stone... The breathtaking Caldera, as in a picture from a famous postcard... At the bay of Firostefani, on the stately rock that bridges the sky with the sea, the whitewashed figure of Mill Houses Boutique Hotel & Suites in Santorini, looks like hovering over the mesmerizing cliff. With a unique view to the volcano of Santorini - the symbol of power of a sea that historically united cultures - our hospitable suites seem entangled in an indiscernible dialogue with the mythical elements of the island. Live an unforgettable experiece at our dreamlike Boutique Santorini Hotel & Suites in Firostefani. Honeymoon in Santorini ? Make it an experience of a lifetime. We can skillfully organize your Santorini wedding according to your needs and wishes. Our Santorini boutique hotel offer honeymoon suites with verandas overlooking the Volcano island. Honeymoon in Santorini with hundreds romantic getaways, a perfect beginning to your new life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mill Houses Elegant Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Houses Studios And Suites
Mill Houses Studios Hotel Firostefani
Mill Hotel Studios
Mill Houses Elegant Suites Santorini/Firostefani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing